Fitness Bank vs. Pibank
Pibank edges out Fitness Bank slightly at 4.10% vs 4.05% APY. On a $10,000 balance, the difference is just $5 per year, so other factors may matter more.
The Bottom Line
The Fitness Bank and Pibank savings accounts are very similar. Choose Pibank if you want a no-strings-attached account, or you're an Android user (no Android app for Fitness Bank).
Important Considerations
Fitness Bank's Fitness Elite Checking & Fitness Savings Combo pays its top rate only if you also open a checking account with Fitness Bank, while Pibank's Pibank Savings stands alone.
| Metric | Fitness BankFitness Elite Checking & Fitness Savings Combo Sep 4, 2026 | PibankPibank Savings Sep 4, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 4.05% | 4.10% |
Earns in a year | $5,000+$203 $10,000+$405 $25,000+$1,013 | $5,000+$205 $10,000+$410 $25,000+$1,025 |
Min. Deposit | $100 | $0 |
Snapshot view. Rates subject to change. | ||
Terms | This is a tiered account. To earn the highest tier you must track at least 12,500 avg. daily steps using the FitnessBank Step Tracker app as well as maintain a balance of $100. Failure to do so will result in a lower APY. See bank for more details and all tiers. | - |
| Features | FDIC InsuredLow MinimumsChecking BundleDaily CompoundingStable Rate | FDIC InsuredNo MinimumsDaily CompoundingStable Rate |
Prefer In-Person Banking?
Both of these institutions are online-only. If you need in-branch access, check out our list of savings accounts with brick-and-mortar locations.
Comparison Analysis
Comparing Fitness Bank vs. Pibank
Executive Summary
Pibank offers a competitive Pibank Savings account with a 4.10% APY, making it a strong choice for those seeking simplicity, as it has no bundling, direct deposit requirements, or caps. In contrast, Fitness Bank features a higher-yielding Fitness Elite Checking & Fitness Savings Combo with a 4.05% APY, but it requires users to track at least 12,500 average daily steps and maintain a $100 balance to earn this rate. Both banks provide online-only accounts and are nationally available, with Fitness Bank's other savings options yielding 3.75% APY.
The analysis is based on current Banksparency database records
* This content is provided for informational purposes only; always verify details with the provider.
Why Fitness Bank?
- Offers 3 different high-yield savings options
Why Pibank?
No distinct advantages found vs Fitness Bank.
Key Feature Differences
Better for Simplicity
PibankPibank's Pibank Savings offers 4.10% APY with no bundling, direct deposit requirement or caps.
Shared Benefits
Over a 1-year period, Pibank's Pibank Savings pays $5 more interest on a $10,000 balance than Fitness Bank's Fitness Elite Checking & Fitness Savings Combo.
*This calculation assumes current rates remain consistent for 1 year and does not include temporary bonuses.
Non-sponsored link to official site
Non-sponsored link to official site
Top Market Contenders
Fitness Bank vs. Pibank Savings Calculator
You earn $5 more with Pibank than Fitness Bank on a $10,000 initial deposit for 1 year*.
*This calculation assumes that APYs remain unchanged for 1 year, and takes into account known promo rate periods, but does not factor in bonuses. You can see how often these banks have changed their rates in the Compare Savings Rates Over Time section below.
Fitness Bank
Fitness Elite Checking & Fitness Savings Combo
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$405.00(3.9%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,405.00
Pibank
Pibank Savings
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$410.00(3.9%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,410.00
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
Still at a large branch bank?
A typical branch-bank savings rate is 0.05% APY. On a $10,000 balance, the gap to these two banks is at least $400 a year in interest.
Both Fitness Bank and Pibank advertise far more than that typical branch-bank rate.
| Feature | Fitness Bank | Pibank |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 4.05% Observed: 9/4/2026 0.25%90-day change | 4.10% Observed: 9/4/2026 0.30%90-day change |
| Product Name | Fitness Elite Checking & Fitness Savings Combo | Pibank Savings |
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $0 |
| Min. Balance for APY | $100 | $0.01 |
| Monthly Fee | $10. Waived for average daily balances > $100 | $0 |
| Compound Frequency | Daily | Daily |
| In-Branch Access | No | No |
| Account Type | Online Only | Online Only |
| Physical Branches | Not reported | Not reported |
| Direct Deposit Req. | None | None |
| Checking Bundle | Yes | No |
| Mobile Apps | ||
| FDIC or NCUA Insured | YesVerify FDIC | YesVerify FDIC |
| Zelle® Support | Not Supported | Not Supported |
| BBB Rating | A+ | A+ |
| Important Notes | This is a tiered account. To earn the highest tier you must track at least 12,500 avg. daily steps using the FitnessBank Step Tracker app as well as maintain a balance of $100. Failure to do so will result in a lower APY. See bank for more details and all tiers. | - |
| Next Steps | Visit SiteVerify at Fitness Bank Non-sponsored link to official site | Visit SiteVerify at Pibank Non-sponsored link to official site |
Compare Savings Rates Over Time
Historical Performance
| Metric | Fitness Bank | Pibank | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitness Savings Account | Fitness Elite Checking & Fitness Savings Combo | Senior Fitness Savings Account | Pibank Savings | |
Current APY | 3.75% | 4.05% | 3.75% | 4.10% |
Trend | Stable | Stable | Stable | Stable |
Speed of change | -0.04 | -0.04 | -0.09 | -0.03 |
Days Since Change | 64 | 64 | 64 | 63 |
12-Month High | 4.45% | 4.75% | 4.20% | 4.60% |
12-Month Low | 3.75% | 4.05% | 3.75% | 4.10% |
Changes per month | 0.25 | 0.25 | 0.16 | 0.16 |
Steadiness | 0.022 | 0.020 | 0.048 | 0.014 |
How to read these metrics(Click to expand)
Trends and speed
- Trend: The general direction of the rate over the analyzed period. Useful for seeing whether a bank is raising its rate or letting it slip.
- Speed of change: How fast the rate moves. A high positive number means they raise rates quickly. A reading of 0.10 is a tenth of a percentage point each month.
- Changes per month: How often the rate moves. A high number means it changes constantly; a low number means it holds.
Risk & Range
- High/Low: The absolute ceiling and floor of the rate during the 364-day window.
- Steadiness: How far the rate swings around its average. A lower score means a steadier, more predictable rate.
- Days Since Change: A high number, for example above 90, means the rate rarely moves. A low number means it changed recently.
Compare Similar Alternatives
Compare Fitness Bank vs...
Comparing against other Bundled Accounts
Compare Pibank vs...
Comparing against Standard Savings
More Comparisons
Compare Fitness Bank's APY of 4.05% with other banks
| Bank Pair | Competitor APY | Min Deposit |
|---|---|---|
| Fitness Bank vs Ally Bank | 3.00% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs American Express | 3.00% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Axos Bank | 4.21% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Barclays | 3.65% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Capital One | 3.50% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Chime | 3.75% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs CIT Bank | 3.75% | $100 |
| Fitness Bank vs EverBank | 3.90% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 3.40% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Newtek Bank | 4.20% | $100 |
| Fitness Bank vs Openbank | 3.80% | $500 |
| Fitness Bank vs SoFi Bank | 4.00% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Synchrony Bank | 3.30% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Varo Bank | 3.75% | $0 |
| Fitness Bank vs Wealthfront | 3.95% | $0 |