BrioDirect vs. Pibank
BrioDirect's High-Yield Savings Account pays 3.75% APY while Pibank's Pibank Savings pays 4.10% APY.
See how they compare on rate stability, mobile app ratings, and more below.
The Bottom Line
Who pays more interest on $10,000? Pibank pays $35 more than BrioDirect annually ($410 vs $375).
Choose BrioDirect if mobile app quality matters, or you want Zelle for quick transfers. Choose Pibank if getting the best rate matters most, or BBB rating matters to you.
| Metric | BrioDirectHigh-Yield Savings Account Sep 4, 2026 | PibankPibank Savings Sep 4, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 3.75% | 4.10% |
Earns in a year | $5,000+$188 $10,000+$375 $25,000+$938 | $5,000+$205 $10,000+$410 $25,000+$1,025 |
Min. Deposit | $5,000 | $0 |
Snapshot view. Rates subject to change. | ||
| Features | FDIC InsuredMod. MinimumGreat iOS AppZelle® SupportedDaily CompoundingRate Changes Often | FDIC InsuredNo MinimumsDaily CompoundingStable Rate |
Prefer In-Person Banking?
Both of these institutions are online-only. If you need in-branch access, check out our list of savings accounts with brick-and-mortar locations.
Comparison Analysis
Comparing BrioDirect vs. Pibank
Executive Summary
Pibank offers a competitive high-yield savings account with an APY of 4.10%, making it the winner in this comparison. This account is available online only and requires no minimum deposit, with a minimum balance of just $1, and it has no maintenance fees. In contrast, BrioDirect's High-Yield Savings Account provides an APY of 3.75% but requires a minimum deposit of $500,000 and a minimum balance of $2,500. While both accounts have no direct deposit requirements, Pibank's higher APY and lower entry barriers make it a more attractive option for savers.
The analysis is based on current Banksparency database records
* This content is provided for informational purposes only; always verify details with the provider.
Why BrioDirect?
- Higher rated iOS app (4.7 vs 2.1)
- Fast transfers via Zelle®
Why Pibank?
- Higher potential APY (4.10% vs 3.75%) on all balances
Key Feature Differences
Better Returns at $10,000
PibankPibank's Pibank Savings earns more on smaller deposits (approx. $410 vs $375/yr).
Better Returns at $25,000
PibankPibank's Pibank Savings pulls ahead with larger amounts (approx. $1025 vs $938/yr).
Better for Simplicity
PibankPibank's Pibank Savings offers 4.10% APY with no bundling, direct deposit requirement or caps.
Shared Benefits
Over a 1-year period, Pibank's Pibank Savings pays $35 more interest on a $10,000 balance than BrioDirect's High-Yield Savings Account.
*This calculation assumes current rates remain consistent for 1 year and does not include temporary bonuses.
Non-sponsored link to official site
Non-sponsored link to official site
Top Market Contenders
BrioDirect vs. Pibank Savings Calculator
You earn $35 more with Pibank than BrioDirect on a $10,000 initial deposit for 1 year*.
*This calculation assumes that APYs remain unchanged for 1 year, and takes into account known promo rate periods, but does not factor in bonuses. You can see how often these banks have changed their rates in the Compare Savings Rates Over Time section below.
BrioDirect
High-Yield Savings Account
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$375.00(3.6%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,375.00
Pibank
Pibank Savings
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$410.00(3.9%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,410.00
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
Still at a large branch bank?
A typical branch-bank savings rate is 0.05% APY. On a $10,000 balance, the gap to these two banks is at least $370 a year in interest.
Both BrioDirect and Pibank advertise far more than that typical branch-bank rate.
| Feature | BrioDirect | Pibank |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 3.75% Observed: 9/4/2026 Stable over 90 days | 4.10% Observed: 9/4/2026 0.30%90-day change |
| Product Name | High-Yield Savings Account | Pibank Savings |
| Minimum Deposit | $5,000 | $0 |
| Min. Balance for APY | $25 | $0.01 |
| Monthly Fee | $0 | $0 |
| Compound Frequency | Daily | Daily |
| In-Branch Access | No | No |
| Account Type | Online Only | Online Only |
| Physical Branches | Not reported | Not reported |
| Direct Deposit Req. | None | None |
| Checking Bundle | No | No |
| Mobile Apps | ||
| FDIC or NCUA Insured | YesVerify FDIC | YesVerify FDIC |
| Zelle® Support | Available Accessed via the Webster Bank mobile app. | Not Supported |
| BBB Rating | B | A+ |
| Next Steps | Visit SiteVerify at BrioDirect Non-sponsored link to official site | Visit SiteVerify at Pibank Non-sponsored link to official site |
Compare Savings Rates Over Time
Historical Performance
| Metric | BrioDirect | Pibank |
|---|---|---|
| High-Yield Savings Account | Pibank Savings | |
Current APY | 3.75% | 4.10% |
Trend | Stable | Stable |
Speed of change | -0.11 | -0.03 |
Days Since Change | 266 | 63 |
12-Month High | 4.30% | 4.60% |
12-Month Low | 3.75% | 4.10% |
Changes per month | 0.25 | 0.16 |
Steadiness | 0.051 | 0.014 |
How to read these metrics(Click to expand)
Trends and speed
- Trend: The general direction of the rate over the analyzed period. Useful for seeing whether a bank is raising its rate or letting it slip.
- Speed of change: How fast the rate moves. A high positive number means they raise rates quickly. A reading of 0.10 is a tenth of a percentage point each month.
- Changes per month: How often the rate moves. A high number means it changes constantly; a low number means it holds.
Risk & Range
- High/Low: The absolute ceiling and floor of the rate during the 364-day window.
- Steadiness: How far the rate swings around its average. A lower score means a steadier, more predictable rate.
- Days Since Change: A high number, for example above 90, means the rate rarely moves. A low number means it changed recently.
Compare Similar High-Yield Accounts
Compare BrioDirect vs...
Comparing against Standard Savings
Compare Pibank vs...
Comparing against Standard Savings
High Rates (With Checking Bundle)
Looking for something different? Check out these top-rated alternatives.
More Comparisons
Compare BrioDirect's APY of 3.75% with other banks
| Bank Pair | Competitor APY | Min Deposit |
|---|---|---|
| BrioDirect vs Ally Bank | 3.00% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs American Express | 3.00% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Axos Bank | 4.21% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Barclays | 3.65% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Capital One | 3.50% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Chime | 3.75% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs CIT Bank | 3.75% | $100 |
| BrioDirect vs EverBank | 3.90% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 3.40% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Newtek Bank | 4.20% | $100 |
| BrioDirect vs Openbank | 3.80% | $500 |
| BrioDirect vs SoFi Bank | 4.00% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Synchrony Bank | 3.30% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Varo Bank | 3.75% | $0 |
| BrioDirect vs Wealthfront | 3.95% | $0 |