Skip to main content
High-Yield Savings Account Comparison

Bask Bank vs. CIT Bank

Bask Bank and CIT Bank both offer 3.75% APY on their high-yield savings accounts. With identical rates, your choice comes down to other factors like mobile app quality, branch access, or customer service reputation.

Analysis by Aviel Fahl
Newest reading September 14, 2026

The Bottom Line

The Bask Bank and CIT Bank savings accounts are very similar. Choose CIT Bank if BBB rating matters to you.

Comparison of Bask Bank vs CIT Bank savings accounts
Metric

Bask Bank

Interest Savings Account

Sep 14, 2026

CIT Bank

Platinum Savings

Sep 14, 2026
APY3.75%0.25% - 3.75%
Earns in a year
$5,000+$188
$10,000+$375
$25,000+$938
$5,000+$188
$10,000+$375
$25,000+$938
Min. Deposit
$0$100

Snapshot view. Rates subject to change.

Terms
-This is a tiered savings account, where the stated APY requires meeting the $5,000 balance requirement. Lower balances earn a lower APY.
Features
FDIC InsuredNo MinimumsGreat iOS AppGreat Android AppZelle® SupportedDaily CompoundingRate Changes Often
FDIC InsuredMod. MinimumGreat iOS AppGreat Android AppZelle® SupportedDaily CompoundingStable Rate

Market Reality Check

Both of these institutions offer rates below the top 10 savings and money market accounts we track. Those institutions all pay at least 4.20% APY.

See the highest rates

Comparison Analysis

Comparing Bask Bank vs. CIT Bank

Newest reading:

Executive Summary

Bask Bank held $29,376,565,000 at June 30, 2026, while CIT Bank held $173,952,000,000 at the same date. Bask Bank paid 3.39% on average on savings and money market deposits. Its savings account offers 3.75%. CIT Bank paid 2.95% on average on savings and money market deposits. Its savings account offers 3.75%. Both banks have not changed their rates since at least January 21, 2026.

The analysis is based on current Banksparency database records

* This content is provided for informational purposes only; always verify details with the provider.

Why Bask Bank?

No distinct advantages found vs CIT Bank.

Why CIT Bank?

  • Offers 2 different high-yield savings options

Shared Benefits

Both offer monthly maintenance-free account options Fast transfers via Zelle® Available Nationwide Available to New & Existing Customers
Verify At
Bask Bank

Non-sponsored link to official site

Verify At
CIT Bank

Non-sponsored link to official site

Top Market Contenders

Ally Bank
3.00% APY
Capital One
3.50% APY
EverBank
3.90% APY

Bask Bank vs. CIT Bank Savings Calculator

Calculations based on current APY for Interest Savings Account and Platinum Savings
$
$

Both accounts earn exactly the same amount.

Bask Bank

Interest Savings Account

3.75% APY

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$375.00(3.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $0
  • Initial Deposit
    $10,000

Projected Balance

$10,375.00

Effective APY
3.75%

CIT Bank

Platinum Savings

3.75% APY
Tiered rates: 0.25% ($0.01 - $4,999.99), 3.75% ($5,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$375.00(3.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $0
  • Initial Deposit
    $10,000

Projected Balance

$10,375.00

Effective APY
3.75%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

Still at a large branch bank?

A typical branch-bank savings rate is 0.05% APY. On a $10,000 balance, the gap to these two banks is at least $370 a year in interest.

Both Bask Bank and CIT Bank advertise far more than that typical branch-bank rate.

0.05% APY at a typical branch bank, against 3.75%+ here
See the highest rates
FeatureBask BankCIT Bank
APY
3.75%
Observed: 9/14/2026
0.25%90-day change
3.75%
Range: 0.25% - 3.75%
Observed: 9/14/2026
Stable over 90 days
Product NameInterest Savings AccountPlatinum Savings
Minimum Deposit$0$100
Min. Balance for APY$0$5,000
Monthly Fee$0$0
Compound FrequencyDailyDaily
In-Branch AccessNoNo
Account Type
Online Only
Online Only
Physical BranchesNot reportedNot reported
Direct Deposit Req.NoneNone
Checking BundleNoNo
Mobile Apps
iOS4.7
Android4.6
iOS4.8
Android4.7
FDIC or NCUA Insured
Zelle® Support
Available
Available for Interest Checking; not for standalone savings.
Available
Supported for eChecking users post-First Citizens merger.
BBB RatingBA+
Important Notes-This is a tiered savings account, where the stated APY requires meeting the $5,000 balance requirement. Lower balances earn a lower APY.
Next Steps
Visit Site

Non-sponsored link to official site

Visit Site

Non-sponsored link to official site

What each bank pays on deposits

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

Bask Bank

3.39%
Q2 2026 ·
3.75% APY
As observed Sep 14, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Texas Capital Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 98% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.17%
Q2 2026 ·
$29.4B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
27.4%
Q2 2026

What Bask Bank actually pays

Each figure is that bank's own charter-level average across its whole deposit book, so the two are shown one after the other and are not a ranking.

CIT Bank

2.95%
Q2 2026 ·
3.75% APY
As observed Sep 14, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.75% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.25%.

In Q2 2026, First-Citizens Bank&Trust Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 93% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.73%
Q2 2026 ·
$174.0B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
24.7%
Q2 2026

What CIT Bank actually pays

How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

CD rates, term by term

Bask Bank lists CDs on Banksparency at 3, 6, 9, 12, 18 and 24 months. CIT Bank lists CDs at 6, 11, 12, 13, 18, 24, 36, 48 and 60 months. Each row below is one term, with the best rate each bank advertises for it.

TermBask Bank CIT Bank APYFDIC average (Aug 2026)
12 months4.15% APY$1,000 minimum4.00% APY$1,000 minimum1.71%
3 months3.95% APY$1,000 minimumNot listed here1.14%
6 months3.90% APY$1,000 minimum3.75% APY$1,000 minimum1.41%
9 months4.05% APY$1,000 minimumNot listed here
11 monthsNot listed here3.90% APY$1,000 minimum1.71%12-month average
13 monthsNot listed here3.25% APY$1,000 minimum1.71%12-month average
18 months4.00% APY$1,000 minimum2.75% APY$1,000 minimum
24 months4.05% APY$1,000 minimum0.40% APY$1,000 minimum1.57%
36 monthsNot listed here0.40% APY$1,000 minimum1.34%
48 monthsNot listed here0.50% APY$1,000 minimum1.27%
60 monthsNot listed here0.50% APY$1,000 minimum1.36%

FDIC national averages

Money market accounts

A money market account holds a savings balance and adds check or debit card access. The figure each bank advertises is its best across every active tier, so the sentence under it says which balance earns that rate.

Bask Bank

No money market account listed here.

CIT Bank

Money Market

1.55% APY

$100 minimum. As observed Sep 14, 2026.

The FDIC national money market average was 0.63% in Aug 2026.

Compare Savings Rates Over Time

Historical Performance

Last 12 Months Analysis
MetricBask BankCIT Bank
Interest Savings AccountPlatinum SavingsSavings Connect
Current APY
3.75%3.75%3.65%
Trend
Stable Stable Stable
Speed of change
-0.05-0.03-0.03
Days Since Change
132298298
12-Month High
4.15%4.00%3.90%
12-Month Low
3.75%3.75%3.65%
Changes per month
0.410.160.16
Steadiness
0.0310.0170.017
How to read these metrics(Click to expand)

Trends and speed

  • Trend: The general direction of the rate over the analyzed period. Useful for seeing whether a bank is raising its rate or letting it slip.
  • Speed of change: How fast the rate moves. A high positive number means they raise rates quickly. A reading of 0.10 is a tenth of a percentage point each month.
  • Changes per month: How often the rate moves. A high number means it changes constantly; a low number means it holds.

Risk & Range

  • High/Low: The absolute ceiling and floor of the rate during the 364-day window.
  • Steadiness: How far the rate swings around its average. A lower score means a steadier, more predictable rate.
  • Days Since Change: A high number, for example above 90, means the rate rarely moves. A low number means it changed recently.

More Comparisons

Compare Bask Bank's APY of 3.75% with other banks
Compare CIT Bank's APY of 3.75% with other banks