Skip to main content

Woodford State Bank savings and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 10011Assets $510M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

Woodford State Bank advertises 0.10% APY on its Savings Account. That is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #322 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #301. It was #180 three months ago. The advertised rate has not changed in the 30 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What Woodford State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Woodford State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Savings Account
Minimum to open$50 · Savings Account
Against the national average0.28 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY2.53% · Platinum Money Market · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$50,000 · Platinum Money Market
Against the national average1.90 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Woodford State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate10011 · Monroe, WI
Websitewww.woodfordstatebank.com
Branches6 branches in WI
AvailabilityAvailable in WI
Rates

Woodford State Bank savings and money market rates

2.53% APY
Platinum Money Market
Needs at least $250,000
$50,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0.01 - $49,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $50,000 - $249,999.99
2.53% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
Up to1.26% APY
Personal Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.40% APY on balances $0.01 - $24,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.10% APY
Savings Account
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.10% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $10,000
$0 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Woodford State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$37.30(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,037.30

Effective APY
0.10%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Woodford State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.96%
Q1 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Woodford State Bank paid a higher average rate than 31% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$394M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
14.3%
Q1 2026
$510M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Woodford State Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings Account0.10%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Health Savings Account0.10%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Platinum Money Market2.53%$50,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Personal Money Market1.26%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in WI
Footprint6 branches in WI
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Woodford State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Woodford State Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 30 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Savings Account
The same as 90 days ago.
Platinum Money Market
The same as 90 days ago.
Rate last changed
Feb 12, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY Woodford State Bank advertises on Savings Account grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,685 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Identity

Who is Woodford State Bank?

HeadquartersMonroe, WI
Founded1915
Scale$510M assets · $394M deposits, $338M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 10011

Financial detail is in What Woodford State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Woodford State Bank

Is Woodford State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Woodford State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 10011, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Woodford State Bank?

Woodford State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Savings Account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Woodford State Bank have branches?

Yes. Woodford State Bank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Woodford State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Woodford State Bank2.53%1.96%$50,0006 branches in WI
Andover State Bank0.55%2.62%not stated2 branches in KS
Center National Bank1.74%1.37%not stated3 branches in MN
Fifth District Savings Bank0.60%2.05%$507 branches in LA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Woodford State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates