Skip to main content

PyraMax Bank, FSB savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 29120Assets $595M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

PyraMax Bank, FSB advertises 0.15% APY on its Health Savings Account. The 0.15% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.10%.

That is 0.23 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #661 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #597.

Estimate your earnings·What PyraMax Bank, FSB actually pays

Key facts

PyraMax Bank, FSB at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.15% · Health Savings Account · needs at least $10,000
Minimum to open$0 · Health Savings Account
Against the national average0.23 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 13 months · 13 Month Fixed Rate Special
Minimum to open$5,000 · 13 months CD
Against the national average2.29 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.00% · Maximizer Money Market · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Maximizer Money Market
Against the national average0.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
PyraMax Bank, FSB bank facts
FDIC certificate29120 · Greenfield, WI
Websitewww.pyramaxbank.com
Branches6 branches in WI
AvailabilityAvailable in WI
Rates

PyraMax Bank, FSB savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.00% APY
Maximizer Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $5,000 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
1.00% APY
Platinum Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$50,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.15% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $10,000
No minimum deposit

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Club Max Kids Savings
Youth Savings
Needs at least $20
$20 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $19.99
0.05% APY on balances $20+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 13 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

PyraMax Bank, FSB CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.10%$1,0003 Month Fixed Rate
6 months0.10%$1,0006 Month Fixed Rate
6 months3.85%$5,0006 Month Fixed Rate Special
12 months0.20%$10012 Month Add-On
12 months0.20%$1,0001 Year Fixed Rate
13 months4.00%$5,00013 Month Fixed Rate Special
18 months0.20%$10018 Month Homebuyers
24 months0.30%$1,0002 Year Fixed Rate
36 months0.40%$1,0003 Year Fixed Rate
48 months0.50%$1,0004 Year Fixed Rate
60 months0.60%$1,0005 Year Fixed Rate

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for PyraMax Bank, FSB

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.10% ($0 - $9,999.99), 0.15% ($10,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$46.50(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,046.50

Effective APY
0.12%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What PyraMax Bank, FSB pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.63%
Q1 2026 ·
0.15% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.15% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.10%.

In Q1 2026, PyraMax Bank, FSB paid a higher average rate than 70% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$403M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
18.1%
Q1 2026
$595M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • PyraMax Bank, FSB, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account0.15%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Club Max Kids Savings0.05%$20$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Maximizer Money Market1.00%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Platinum Money Market1.00%$50,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month Fixed Rate3 months0.10%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month Fixed Rate6 months0.10%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month Fixed Rate Special6 months3.85%$5,000not statednot stated
12 Month Add-On12 months0.20%$100not statednot stated
1 Year Fixed Rate12 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
13 Month Fixed Rate Special13 months4.00%$5,000not statednot stated
18 Month Homebuyers18 months0.20%$100not statednot stated
2 Year Fixed Rate24 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year Fixed Rate36 months0.40%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year Fixed Rate48 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year Fixed Rate60 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in WI
Footprint6 branches in WI
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How PyraMax Bank, FSB behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Health Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.15% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Health Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
13 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Maximizer Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.15% APY PyraMax Bank, FSB advertises on Health Savings Account grows to $10,015 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,689 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

PyraMax Bank, FSB CD rates over time

Identity

Who is PyraMax Bank, FSB?

HeadquartersGreenfield, WI
Founded1892
Scale$595M assets · $403M deposits, $330M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 29120

Financial detail is in What PyraMax Bank, FSB pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about PyraMax Bank, FSB

Is PyraMax Bank, FSB FDIC insured?

Yes. PyraMax Bank, FSB is FDIC insured under certificate 29120, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at PyraMax Bank, FSB?

PyraMax Bank, FSB requires no minimum deposit to open its Health Savings Account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.15% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.15% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.10%. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does PyraMax Bank, FSB have branches?

Yes. PyraMax Bank, FSB operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

PyraMax Bank, FSB against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
PyraMax Bank, FSB1.00%2.63%$2,5006 branches in WI
American Metro Bank1.20%3.03%$10,0002 branches in IL
Charles Schwab Bank0.15%0.31%$01 branch in TX
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville0.15%1.62%$256 branches in OR

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to PyraMax Bank, FSB's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates