State Bank of the Lakes, National Association savings and CD rates
State Bank of the Lakes, National Association advertises 2.00% APY on its Statement Savings Advanced Special account. That is 1.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
Ranked #425 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #284.
Estimate your earnings·What State Bank of the Lakes, National Association actually pays
State Bank of the Lakes, National Association at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 2.00% · Statement Savings Advanced Special |
| Minimum to open | $0 · Statement Savings Advanced Special |
| Against the national average | 1.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.00% · 13 months · 13-Month CD Special |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 13 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.27 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 5744 · Antioch, IL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.sbotl.com |
| Branches | 10 branches in IL, WI |
| Availability | Available in IL, WI |
State Bank of the Lakes, National Association savings and CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.
State Bank of the Lakes, National Association CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13 months | 4.00% | $1,000 | 13-Month CD Special |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for State Bank of the Lakes, National Association
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$764.20(5.2%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,764.20
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What State Bank of the Lakes, National Association pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, State Bank of the Lakes, National Association paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 84% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- State Bank of the Lakes, National Association, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Statement Savings Advanced Special | 2.00% | $0 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 13-Month CD Special | 13 months | 4.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in IL, WI |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 10 branches in IL, WI |
| Eligibility | Offer available to existing or closed savings account customers of Wintrust Financial Corporation & its subsidiaries or employees. |
How State Bank of the Lakes, National Association behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings Advanced Special rate in the last 12 months was 2.00% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Statement Savings Advanced Special
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 13 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
$10,000 at the 2.00% APY State Bank of the Lakes, National Association advertises on Statement Savings Advanced Special grows to $10,200 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,865 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
State Bank of the Lakes, National Association CD rates over time
Who is State Bank of the Lakes, National Association?
| Headquarters | Antioch, IL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1926 |
| Scale | $2.8B assets · $2.4B deposits, $2.1B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 5744 |
| Charter state | Illinois · one of 325 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 441st-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 94% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What State Bank of the Lakes, National Association pays on deposits above.
Common questions about State Bank of the Lakes, National Association
Is State Bank of the Lakes, National Association FDIC insured?
Yes. State Bank of the Lakes, National Association is FDIC insured under certificate 5744, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at State Bank of the Lakes, National Association?
State Bank of the Lakes, National Association requires no minimum deposit to open its Statement Savings Advanced Special account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does State Bank of the Lakes, National Association have branches?
Yes. State Bank of the Lakes, National Association operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
State Bank of the Lakes, National Association against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Bank of the Lakes, National Association | 2.00% | 2.47% | $0 | 10 branches in IL, WI |
| Century Bank | 2.00% | 0.77% | $2,000 | 9 branches in NM |
| Eagle Bank | 2.00% | 2.30% | $25,000 | 6 branches in MA, ME |
| Elkton Bank & Trust Company | 2.00% | 0.67% | $50 | 4 branches in KY |
Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to State Bank of the Lakes, National Association's.
Similar banks and related pages
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Other banks chartered in Illinois, nearest to State Bank of the Lakes, National Association in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.
State pages: banks in Illinois.