Skip to main content

Republic Bank & Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 23627Assets $7.1B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Republic Bank & Trust Company advertises 0.10% APY on its Advantage Savings account. That is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #1191 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1108.

Estimate your earnings·What Republic Bank & Trust Company actually pays

Key facts

Republic Bank & Trust Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Advantage Savings
Minimum to open$5,000 · Advantage Savings
Against the national average0.28 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 11 months · 11-Month Certificate of Deposit
Minimum to open$1,000 · 11 months CD
Against the national average2.29 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.05% · Money Market Account
Minimum to open$300 · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.58 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Republic Bank & Trust Company bank facts
FDIC certificate23627 · Louisville, KY
Websitewww.republicbank.com
Branches48 branches across 6 states
AvailabilityAvailable in FL, IN, KY, MO, OH, TN
Rates

Republic Bank & Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

0.10% APY
Advantage Savings
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Easy Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Money Market Account
$300 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 11 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Republic Bank & Trust Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.75%$1,0006-Month Certificate of Deposit
11 months4.00%$1,00011-Month Certificate of Deposit
12 months3.10%$1,00012-Month Certificate of Deposit
15 months3.00%$1,00015-Month Certificate of Deposit
18 months3.25%$1,00018-Month Certificate of Deposit
24 months3.75%$1,00024-Month Certificate of Deposit
36 months3.75%$1,00036-Month Certificate of Deposit
48 months3.75%$1,00048-Month Certificate of Deposit
60 months3.75%$1,00060-Month Certificate of Deposit

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Republic Bank & Trust Company

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$57.30(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $5,000

Projected Balance

$18,057.30

Effective APY
0.10%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Republic Bank & Trust Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.14%
Q2 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Republic Bank & Trust Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 75% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.80%
Q2 2026 ·
$5.6B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
23.7%
Q2 2026
$7.1B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Republic Bank & Trust Company, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Advantage Savings0.10%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Easy Savings0.05%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account0.05%$300$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6-Month Certificate of Deposit6 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
11-Month Certificate of Deposit11 months4.00%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month Certificate of Deposit12 months3.10%$1,000not statednot stated
15-Month Certificate of Deposit15 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month Certificate of Deposit18 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month Certificate of Deposit24 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month Certificate of Deposit36 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month Certificate of Deposit48 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month Certificate of Deposit60 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in FL, IN, KY, MO, OH, TN
Footprint48 branches across 6 states
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Republic Bank & Trust Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Advantage Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Advantage Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
11 months CD
Up 0.50 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY Republic Bank & Trust Company advertises on Advantage Savings grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,681 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Republic Bank & Trust Company CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Republic Bank & Trust Company?

HeadquartersLouisville, KY
Founded1981
Scale$7.1B assets · $5.6B deposits, $4.3B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 23627
BBB ratingA+ · BBB Accredited
Affiliated institutionRBMAX

Financial detail is in What Republic Bank & Trust Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Republic Bank & Trust Company

Is Republic Bank & Trust Company FDIC insured?

Yes. Republic Bank & Trust Company is FDIC insured under certificate 23627, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Republic Bank & Trust Company?

Republic Bank & Trust Company requires a minimum deposit of $5,000 to open its Advantage Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Republic Bank & Trust Company have branches?

Yes. Republic Bank & Trust Company operates 48 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Republic Bank & Trust Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Republic Bank & Trust Company0.10%2.14%$5,00048 branches across 6 states
Alliance Bank1.00%1.33%not stated7 branches in IN
Andover State Bank0.55%2.23%not stated2 branches in KS
Bank of Lake Mills3.82%2.69%$50,0002 branches in WI

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Republic Bank & Trust Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates