Skip to main content

MCS Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 28186Assets $225M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026

MCS Bank advertises 0.12% APY on its Smart Saver account. That is 0.25 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1556 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1411. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What MCS Bank actually pays

Key facts

MCS Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.12% · Smart Saver
Minimum to open$100 · Smart Saver
Against the national average0.25 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 17 months · 17 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 17 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.20% · Money Market Account · needs at least $25,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.43 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
MCS Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate28186 · Milroy, PA
Websitewww.mcs.bank
Branches10 branches in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

MCS Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to0.20% APY
Money Market Account
Needs at least $25,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.10% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.12% APY
Smart Saver
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.10% APY
Statement Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.10% APY
Young Saver
Youth Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.10% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.10% APY
Vacation Club
Club Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.10% APY
My First Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.10% APY
Kasasa Saver
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
3.75% APY
Highest CD · 17 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

IRA

0.10% APY
IRA Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Business

Up to0.20% APY
Business Money Market Account
Needs at least $25,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.10% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

MCS Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months0.20%$1,00031 Day CD
3 months1.05%$1,00092 Day CD
6 months2.52%$1,000182 Day CD
7 months3.60%$1,0007 Month CD Special
11 months3.65%$1,00011 Month CD Special
12 months0.42%$1,00012 Month CD
17 months3.75%$1,00017 Month CD Special
18 months0.42%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months0.42%$1,00024 Month CD
25 months3.75%$1,00025 Month CD Special
30 months0.45%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months0.55%$1,00036 Month CD
37 months3.29%$1,00037 Month CD Special
48 months0.60%$1,00048 Month CD
49 months3.03%$1,00049 Month CD Special
60 months0.60%$1,00060 Month CD
61 months3.03%$1,00061 Month CD Special
72 months0.60%$1,00072 Month CD
84 months0.60%$1,00084 Month CD
96 months0.60%$1,00096 Month CD
108 months0.60%$1,000108 Month CD
120 months0.60%$1,000120 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for MCS Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.00% to 0.20% APY across 4 balance tiers.
0.00% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.10% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $25,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$58.30(0.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $2,500

Projected Balance

$15,558.30

Effective APY
0.13%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What MCS Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.68%
Q2 2026 ·
0.12% APY
As observed Sep 23, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, MCS Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 20% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.71%
Q2 2026 ·
$196M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
19.0%
Q2 2026
$225M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • MCS Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Smart Saver0.12%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Statement Savings0.10%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Young Saver0.10%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Christmas Club0.10%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Vacation Club0.10%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
My First Savings0.10%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Kasasa Saver0.10%$25$0Nonenot statedChecking accountOne rate
Money Market Account0.20%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA Savings0.10%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Business Money Market Account0.20%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
31 Day CD1 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
92 Day CD3 months1.05%$1,000not statednot stated
182 Day CD6 months2.52%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month CD Special7 months3.60%$1,000not statednot stated
11 Month CD Special11 months3.65%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months0.42%$1,000not statednot stated
17 Month CD Special17 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months0.42%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months0.42%$1,000not statednot stated
25 Month CD Special25 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months0.45%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months0.55%$1,000not statednot stated
37 Month CD Special37 months3.29%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
49 Month CD Special49 months3.03%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
61 Month CD Special61 months3.03%$1,000not statednot stated
72 Month CD72 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
84 Month CD84 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
96 Month CD96 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
108 Month CD108 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
120 Month CD120 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint10 branches in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How MCS Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Smart Saver rate in the last 12 months was 0.12% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

MCS Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Rate last changed
Sep 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.12% APY MCS Bank advertises on Smart Saver grows to $10,012 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,683 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

MCS Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is MCS Bank?

HeadquartersMilroy, PA
Founded1923
Scale$225M assets · $196M deposits, $159M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 28186
Charter statePennsylvania · one of 110 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size2,793rd-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 75% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What MCS Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about MCS Bank

Is MCS Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. MCS Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 28186, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at MCS Bank?

MCS Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Smart Saver account, as observed on Sep 23, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does MCS Bank have branches?

Yes. MCS Bank operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

MCS Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
MCS Bank0.12%0.68%$10010 branches in PA
Pentucket Bank0.12%1.89%$106 branches in MA, NH
Stafford Savings Bank0.11%0.54%$53 branches in CT
The Stock Exchange Bank, Caldwell, Kansas0.13%0.73%$252 branches in KS

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to MCS Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Pennsylvania, nearest to MCS Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Pennsylvania.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates