Skip to main content

The Turbotville National Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 7789Assets $243M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

The Turbotville National Bank advertises 0.20% APY on its Passbook Savings account. That is 0.18 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #942 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #838.

Estimate your earnings·What The Turbotville National Bank actually pays

Key facts

The Turbotville National Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.20% · Passbook Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Passbook Savings
Against the national average0.18 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 12 months · 12 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.29 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.25% · Money Market Account
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.38 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Turbotville National Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate7789 · Turbotville, PA
Websitewww.ttnb.com
Branches1 branch in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

The Turbotville National Bank savings, CD and money market rates

0.25% APY
Money Market Account
$2,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.20% APY
Passbook Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.20% APY
Statement Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Turbotville National Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.90%not stated6 Month CD
12 months4.00%$50012 Month CD
18 months4.00%$50018 Month CD
24 months3.95%$50024 Month CD
30 months3.75%$50030 Month CD
36 months3.55%$50036 Month CD
48 months3.55%$50048 Month CD
60 months3.55%$50060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Turbotville National Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$74.70(0.5%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,074.70

Effective APY
0.20%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Turbotville National Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.20%
Q2 2026 ·
0.20% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Turbotville National Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 5% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.60%
Q2 2026 ·
$202M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
15.3%
Q2 2026
$243M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Turbotville National Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Passbook Savings0.20%not stated$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Statement Savings0.20%$10$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Money Market Account0.25%$2,500$0NoneFree of service charges as long as the $2,500.00 minimum balance is maintained; the amount of the charge is not publishedNoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6 Month CD6 months3.90%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.95%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint1 branch in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Turbotville National Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.20% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Passbook Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 29, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.20% APY The Turbotville National Bank advertises on Passbook Savings grows to $10,020 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,691 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Turbotville National Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Turbotville National Bank?

HeadquartersTurbotville, PA
Founded1910
Scale$243M assets · $202M deposits, $171M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 7789

Financial detail is in What The Turbotville National Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Turbotville National Bank

Is The Turbotville National Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Turbotville National Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 7789, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The Turbotville National Bank have branches?

Yes. The Turbotville National Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Turbotville National Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Turbotville National Bank0.25%0.20%$2,5001 branch in PA
Charles River Bank0.25%0.55%$1,0004 branches in MA
Citizens Savings Bank1.50%0.68%$50,0006 branches in PA
Community Bank of Raymore2.23%1.59%$253 branches in MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Turbotville National Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates