Skip to main content

Mauch Chunk Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 2359Assets $643M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Mauch Chunk Trust Company advertises up to 2.02% APY on its Power Savings account. The 2.02% needs a balance of at least $500,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.75% overall, about $75 in a year, which is 0.37 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #292 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #362.

Estimate your earnings·What Mauch Chunk Trust Company actually pays

Key facts

Mauch Chunk Trust Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 2.02% · Power Savings · needs at least $500,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Power Savings
Against the national average1.64 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.50% · 22 months · 22 Month CD or IRA-CD
Minimum to open$10,000 · 22 months CD
Money market
Top money market APY2.50% · Investor's Money Market CD
Minimum to open$50,000 · Investor's Money Market CD
Against the national average1.87 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Mauch Chunk Trust Company bank facts
FDIC certificate2359 · Jim Thorpe, PA
Websitewww.mct.bank
Branches7 branches in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

Mauch Chunk Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

2.50% APY
Investor's Money Market CD
$50,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to2.02% APY
Power Savings
Needs at least $500,000

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0.01 - $4,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $5,000 - $24,999.99
1.51% APY on balances $25,000 - $499,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to1.00% APY
Investor's Money Market Account
Needs at least $1,000,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
0.45% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
0.60% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $250,000 - $999,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Statement Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.50% APY
Highest CD · 22 months
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

2.81% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Business

Up to1.00% APY
Business Money Market Savings
Needs at least $1,000,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
0.45% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
0.60% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $250,000 - $999,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Mauch Chunk Trust Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months2.83%$5003 Month CD
6 months2.80%$5006 Month CD
8 months3.25%$10,0008 Month CD or IRA-CD
8 months3.50%$10,0008 Month CD or IRA-CD (New Money)
9 months2.80%$10,0009 Month CD
12 months2.77%$5001 Year CD
13 months3.50%$10,00013 Month CD or IRA-CD (New Money)
13 months3.25%$10,00013 Month CD or IRA-CD
22 months3.50%$10,00022 Month CD or IRA-CD
24 months2.79%$5002 Year CD
36 months2.78%$5003 Year CD
42 months2.78%$1003 1/2 Year Step-Up IRA-CD
42 months2.78%$5003 1/2 Year Step-Up CD
48 months2.78%$5004 Year CD
60 months2.81%$5005 Year CD
IRA CDs
6 months2.80%$1006 Month IRA-CD
12 months2.77%$1001 Year IRA-CD
24 months2.79%$1002 Year IRA-CD
36 months2.78%$1003 Year IRA-CD
48 months2.78%$1004 Year IRA-CD
60 months2.81%$1005 Year IRA-CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Mauch Chunk Trust Company

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% to 2.02% APY across 4 balance tiers.
0.05% APY on balances $0.01 - $4,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $5,000 - $24,999.99
1.51% APY on balances $25,000 - $499,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $500,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$249.40(1.8%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,249.40

Effective APY
0.66%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Mauch Chunk Trust Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.69%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to2.02% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 2.02% needs a balance of at least $500,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q2 2026, Mauch Chunk Trust Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 21% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.82%
Q2 2026 ·
$608M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
13.8%
Q2 2026
$643M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Mauch Chunk Trust Company, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Power Savings2.02%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Statement Savings0.05%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Investor's Money Market CD2.50%$50,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Investor's Money Market Account1.00%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
Business Money Market Savings1.00%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month CD3 months2.83%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months2.80%$500not statednot stated
8 Month CD or IRA-CD8 months3.25%$10,000not statednot stated
8 Month CD or IRA-CD (New Money)8 months3.50%$10,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months2.80%$10,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months2.77%$500not statednot stated
13 Month CD or IRA-CD (New Money)13 months3.50%$10,000not statednot stated
13 Month CD or IRA-CD13 months3.25%$10,000not statednot stated
22 Month CD or IRA-CD22 months3.50%$10,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months2.79%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months2.78%$500not statednot stated
3 1/2 Year Step-Up IRA-CD42 months2.78%$100not statednot stated
3 1/2 Year Step-Up CD42 months2.78%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months2.78%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months2.81%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
6 Month IRA-CD6 months2.80%$100not statednot stated
1 Year IRA-CD12 months2.77%$100not statednot stated
2 Year IRA-CD24 months2.79%$100not statednot stated
3 Year IRA-CD36 months2.78%$100not statednot stated
4 Year IRA-CD48 months2.78%$100not statednot stated
5 Year IRA-CD60 months2.81%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint7 branches in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Mauch Chunk Trust Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Power Savings rate in the last 12 months was 2.02% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Power Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
22 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Investor's Money Market CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 27, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 2.02% APY Mauch Chunk Trust Company advertises on Power Savings grows to $10,202 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,867 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Mauch Chunk Trust Company CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Mauch Chunk Trust Company?

HeadquartersJim Thorpe, PA
Founded1902
Scale$643M assets · $608M deposits, $524M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 2359

Financial detail is in What Mauch Chunk Trust Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Mauch Chunk Trust Company

Does the 2.02% apply to my whole balance?

The 2.02% needs a balance of at least $500,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Is Mauch Chunk Trust Company FDIC insured?

Yes. Mauch Chunk Trust Company is FDIC insured under certificate 2359, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Mauch Chunk Trust Company have branches?

Yes. Mauch Chunk Trust Company operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Mauch Chunk Trust Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Mauch Chunk Trust Company2.50%0.69%$50,0007 branches in PA
Coleman County State Bank3.04%1.42%$1007 branches in TX
First Bankers Trust Company, National Association2.02%0.89%$509 branches in IL
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Van Wert3.56%1.10%$5,0002 branches in OH

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Mauch Chunk Trust Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates