Skip to main content

InFirst Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 27763Assets $683M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 19, 2026

InFirst Bank advertises 1.80% APY on its INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings account. That is 1.42 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

A checking account at the bank is required. Direct deposit is required.

Ranked #328 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #219.

Estimate your earnings·What InFirst Bank actually pays

Key facts

InFirst Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.80% · INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings · checking account required · requires direct deposit
Minimum to open$0 · INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings
Against the national average1.42 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 14 months · 14-Month Relationship CD/IRA Special
Minimum to open$5,000 · 14 months CD
InFirst Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate27763 · Indiana, PA
Websitewww.infirstbank.bank
Branches11 branches in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

InFirst Bank savings and CD rates

Personal

1.80% APY
INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings
$0 minimum

How the rate applies

1.80% APY on balances $0.01 - $100,000
1.80% APY on balances $100,000.01+
The portion of the balance above $100,000 earns a higher rate, so the account APY blends to between 1.80% and 1.92% at a balance of $250,000.
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.15% APY
CACHÉ Club
Club Savings
$0 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to0.10% APY
Statement Savings
Needs at least $75,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.02% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $25,000 - $74,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $75,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 14 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Business

Up to3.43% APY
Non-Profit Money Market
Needs at least $25,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

1.70% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
3.43% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to0.10% APY
Business Statement Savings
Needs at least $75,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.02% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $25,000 - $74,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $75,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

InFirst Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.10%$5003 Month CD
5 months3.70%$5,0005-Month CD/IRA Special
6 months2.50%$5006 Month CD
9 months2.50%$5009 Month CD
12 months3.25%$5001 Year CD
14 months4.00%$5,00014-Month Relationship CD/IRA Special
19 months3.75%$5,00019-Month CD/IRA Special
24 months2.50%$5002 Year CD
25 months3.65%$5,00025-Month CD/IRA Special
36 months1.75%$5003 Year CD
48 months1.75%$5004 Year CD
60 months1.75%$5005 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for InFirst Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 1.70% ($0 - $24,999.99), 3.43% ($25,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$779.00(4.8%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $2,500

Projected Balance

$16,279.00

Effective APY
1.70%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What InFirst Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.90%
Q2 2026 ·
1.80% APY
As observed Sep 19, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, InFirst Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 67% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.66%
Q2 2026 ·
$613M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
15.4%
Q2 2026
$683M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • InFirst Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings1.80%$0$0NoneNo monthly service feesDirect deposit · Checking accountTiered
CACHÉ Club0.15%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Statement Savings0.10%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
Non-Profit Money Market3.43%$2,500$0NoneMust maintain a minimum balance of $2,500 in the MMDA to avoid a $10 monthly minimum balance fee.Checking account · direct deposit not statedTiered
Business Statement Savings0.10%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months0.10%$500not statednot stated
5-Month CD/IRA Special5 months3.70%$5,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
14-Month Relationship CD/IRA Special14 months4.00%$5,000not statednot stated
19-Month CD/IRA Special19 months3.75%$5,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
25-Month CD/IRA Special25 months3.65%$5,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months1.75%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months1.75%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months1.75%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint11 branches in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How InFirst Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.80% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
14 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 28, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.80% APY InFirst Bank advertises on INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings grows to $10,180 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,845 does today. The top rate requires direct deposit. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

InFirst Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is InFirst Bank?

HeadquartersIndiana, PA
Founded1922
Scale$683M assets · $613M deposits, $519M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 27763

Financial detail is in What InFirst Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about InFirst Bank

Is InFirst Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. InFirst Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 27763, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at InFirst Bank?

InFirst Bank requires a minimum deposit of $0 to open its INFIR$T REWARD$ Savings account, as observed on Sep 19, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does InFirst Bank have branches?

Yes. InFirst Bank operates 11 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

InFirst Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
InFirst Bank3.43%1.90%$2,50011 branches in PA
First Citizens Bank3.42%1.74%$07 branches in IA, MN
UFB Direct3.46%2.77%$5,000not stated
RBMAX3.40%2.14%$10not stated

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to InFirst Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates