Skip to main content

FNB Community Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 16127Assets $480M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

FNB Community Bank advertises 0.50% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.12 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #447 of 1174 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #357.

Estimate your earnings·What FNB Community Bank actually pays

Key facts

FNB Community Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.50% · Regular Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.12 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY1.36% · 48 months · 48 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 48 months CD
Against the national average0.09 percentage points above the 1.27% FDIC 48-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.26% · Money Market Account
Minimum to open$10,000 · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.37 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
FNB Community Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate16127 · Midwest City, OK
Websitewww.fnbmwc.com
Branches7 branches in OK
AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Rates

FNB Community Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.50% APY
Eagle Kids Savings Club
Youth Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.50% APY
Regular Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.26% APY
Money Market Account
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
1.36% APY
Highest CD · 48 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

1.15% APY
Individual Retirement Account
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

FNB Community Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.80%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months0.90%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months1.00%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months1.15%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months1.21%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months1.26%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months1.31%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months1.36%$1,00048 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for FNB Community Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$187.40(1.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,187.40

Effective APY
0.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What FNB Community Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.97%
Q2 2026 ·
0.50% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, FNB Community Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 31% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.16%
Q2 2026 ·
$430M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
28.5%
Q2 2026
$480M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • FNB Community Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

How these figures are computed

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Eagle Kids Savings Club0.50%$5$0NoneNo monthly service fee.Checking accountOne rate
Regular Savings0.50%$100$0None$10 quarterly maintenance fee, avoided by an average daily balance of $100 or moreNoneOne rate
Money Market Account0.26%$10,000$0None$17.50 monthly fee, avoided by maintaining a daily balance of $10,000 or moreNoneOne rate
IRA
Individual Retirement Account1.15%$500$0NoneNo setup, monthly or annual maintenance fees. Annual fee of $25 if the customer does not have another checking, savings, loan or safe deposit box account with FNB.NoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months0.80%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.90%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months1.15%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months1.21%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months1.26%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.31%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.36%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Footprint7 branches in OK
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How FNB Community Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.50% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Regular Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
48 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 25, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.50% APY FNB Community Bank advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,050 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,723 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

FNB Community Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is FNB Community Bank?

HeadquartersMidwest City, OK
Founded1943
Scale$480M assets · $430M deposits, $308M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 16127

Financial detail is in What FNB Community Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about FNB Community Bank

Is FNB Community Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. FNB Community Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 16127, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at FNB Community Bank?

FNB Community Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does FNB Community Bank have branches?

Yes. FNB Community Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

FNB Community Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
FNB Community Bank1.15%0.97%$5007 branches in OK
American Bank and Trust Company, National Association2.84%2.05%not stated8 branches in IA, IL
American Heritage Bank2.15%0.59%$5,00024 branches in OK
Arundel Federal Savings Bank0.80%0.23%$1,0005 branches in MD

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to FNB Community Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. How these figures are computed. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates