Skip to main content

Diamond Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 1527Assets $947M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Diamond Bank advertises 0.25% APY on its Diamond Super Savings account. The 0.25% applies to balances up to $100,000. A larger balance earns 0.15% on the whole amount.

That is 0.13 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #343 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #285.

Estimate your earnings·What Diamond Bank actually pays

Key facts

Diamond Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.25% · Diamond Super Savings · up to $100,000 only
Minimum to open$100 · Diamond Super Savings
Against the national average0.13 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.50% · 7 months · 7 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 7 months CD
Against the national average2.09 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Diamond Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate1527 · Murfreesboro, AR
Websitewww.diamond.bank
Branches14 branches in AR, TX
AvailabilityAvailable in AR, TX
Rates

Diamond Bank savings and CD rates

Up to4.06% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
On balances up to $3,000 · no rate stated above
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to4.06% APY
Bling! Kids Savings
Youth Savings
On balances up to $5,000 · no rate stated above
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.25% APY
Diamond Super Savings
On balances up to $100,000 · 0.15% above
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $0 - $100,000
0.15% APY on balances $100,000+
Applies only to the portion of the balance over $100,000.
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.15% APY
Diamond Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.50% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 59 savings accounts from 57 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Diamond Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
7 months3.50%$1,0007 Month CD Special

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Diamond Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,592.80(10.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,592.80

Effective APY
4.06%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Diamond Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.99%
Q1 2026 ·
0.25% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.25% applies to balances up to $100,000. A larger balance earns 0.15% on the whole amount.

In Q1 2026, Diamond Bank paid a higher average rate than 85% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$833M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
18.6%
Q1 2026
$947M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Diamond Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Christmas Club4.06%$10$0$3,000not statednot statedOne rate
Bling! Kids Savings4.06%$10$0$5,000not statednot statedOne rate
Diamond Super Savings0.25%$100$0$100,000not statednot statedTiered
Diamond Savings0.15%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
7 Month CD Special7 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in AR, TX
Footprint14 branches in AR, TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Diamond Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Diamond Super Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 6, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY Diamond Bank advertises on Diamond Super Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,699 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Diamond Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Diamond Bank?

HeadquartersMurfreesboro, AR
Founded1904
Scale$947M assets · $833M deposits, $678M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 1527

Financial detail is in What Diamond Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Diamond Bank

Is Diamond Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Diamond Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 1527, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Diamond Bank?

Diamond Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Diamond Super Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.25% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.25% applies to balances up to $100,000. A larger balance earns 0.15% on the whole amount. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does Diamond Bank have branches?

Yes. Diamond Bank operates 14 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Diamond Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Diamond Bank4.06%2.99%$1014 branches in AR, TX
Neighbors Bank4.10%3.32%$01 branch in MO
Pibank4.10%4.06%$0not stated
FVCbank4.01%2.84%$5008 branches in DC, MD, VA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Diamond Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates