Skip to main content

Brentwood Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 27943Assets $1.0B (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Brentwood Bank advertises 3.00% APY on its High Yield Savings account. That is 2.62 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #134 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #93.

Estimate your earnings·What Brentwood Bank actually pays

Key facts

Brentwood Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY3.00% · High Yield Savings
Minimum to open$5,000 · High Yield Savings
Against the national average2.62 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 23 months · 23 Month CD
Minimum to open$25,000 · 23 months CD
Against the national average2.43 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Brentwood Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate27943 · Bethel Park, PA
Websitewww.brentwoodbank.com
Branches14 branches in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

Brentwood Bank savings and CD rates

3.00% APY
High Yield Savings
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Holiday Club Savings
Club Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
PassCard Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Statement Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 23 months
$25,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Brentwood Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months3.40%$2,0003 Month CD
6 months3.40%$2,0006 Month CD
9 months3.50%$2,0009 Month CD
12 months3.50%$2,00012 Month CD
13 months4.00%$25,00013 Month CD
18 months3.45%$2,00018 Month CD
23 months4.00%$25,00023 Month CD
24 months3.35%$2,00024 Month CD
30 months3.25%$2,00030 Month CD
36 months3.15%$2,0003 Year CD
48 months3.00%$2,0004 Year CD
60 months3.00%$2,0005 Year CD
84 months2.00%$2,0007 Year CD
120 months2.00%$2,00010 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Brentwood Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,798.20(9.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $5,000

Projected Balance

$19,798.20

Effective APY
3.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Brentwood Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.63%
Q1 2026 ·
3.00% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Brentwood Bank paid a higher average rate than 71% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$732M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
11.2%
Q1 2026
$1.0B
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Brentwood Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
High Yield Savings3.00%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Holiday Club Savings0.05%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
PassCard Savings0.05%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Statement Savings0.05%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months3.40%$2,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.40%$2,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.50%$2,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.50%$2,000not statednot stated
13 Month CD13 months4.00%$25,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.45%$2,000not statednot stated
23 Month CD23 months4.00%$25,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.35%$2,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.25%$2,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months3.15%$2,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months3.00%$2,000not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months3.00%$2,000not statednot stated
7 Year CD84 months2.00%$2,000not statednot stated
10 Year CD120 months2.00%$2,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint14 branches in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Brentwood Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised High Yield Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.00% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 5, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.00% APY Brentwood Bank advertises on High Yield Savings grows to $10,300 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,965 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Brentwood Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Brentwood Bank?

HeadquartersBethel Park, PA
Founded1922
Scale$1.0B assets · $732M deposits, $650M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 27943

Financial detail is in What Brentwood Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Brentwood Bank

Is Brentwood Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Brentwood Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 27943, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Brentwood Bank?

Brentwood Bank requires a minimum deposit of $5,000 to open its High Yield Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Brentwood Bank have branches?

Yes. Brentwood Bank operates 14 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Brentwood Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Brentwood Bank3.18%2.63%$25,00014 branches in PA
Ally Bank3.00%3.19%$01 branch in UT
American Express3.00%3.39%$01 branch in UT
BMO Alto3.00%2.26%$0not stated

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Brentwood Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates