Skip to main content

First Commerce Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 58054Assets $2.0B (Q2 2026)Rate change observed Sep 23, 2026Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

First Commerce Bank advertises 3.00% APY on its Relationship Savings account. That is 2.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #245 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #148.

Estimate your earnings·What First Commerce Bank actually pays

Key facts

First Commerce Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY3.00% · Relationship Savings
Minimum to open$1,000 · Relationship Savings
Against the national average2.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.50% · 17 months · 17 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 17 months CD
Money market
Top money market APY3.00% · Consumer Relationship Money Market
Minimum to open$1,000 · Consumer Relationship Money Market
Against the national average2.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
First Commerce Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate58054 · Lakewood, NJ
Websitewww.firstcommercebk.com
Branches11 branches in NJ
AvailabilityAvailable in NJ
Rates

First Commerce Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

3.00% APY
Relationship Savings
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
3.00% APY
Consumer Relationship Money Market
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
Up to1.50% APY
Premier Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$10,000 minimum

How the rate applies

1.25% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.35% APY
Premier Savings
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
Up to0.30% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $0 - $99,999
0.30% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.10% APY
Statement Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.10% APY
Minor Savings
Youth Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
4.50% APY
Highest CD · 17 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

IRA

Up to0.35% APY
IRA Express Savings
Needs at least $100,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.30% APY on balances $0 - $99,999.99
0.35% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
4.50% APY
Highest CD · 17 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Business

3.00% APY
Business Relationship Savings
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
3.00% APY
Business Relationship Money Market
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
Up to2.75% APY
Premier Business Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$10,000 minimum

How the rate applies

1.75% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
2.75% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.10% APY
Tenant Escrow Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.10% APY
Business Statement Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
4.50% APY
Highest CD · 17 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Commerce Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months3.50%$1,0001 Month CD
3 months3.50%$1,0003 Month CD
5 months3.50%$1,0005 Month CD
6 months3.75%$1,0006 Month Online CD
6 months3.50%$1,0006 Month CD
7 months3.75%$1,0007 Month Online CD
7 months3.50%$1,0007 Month CD
9 months3.50%$1,0009 Month CD
10 months4.10%$1,00010 Month CD
11 months3.50%$1,00011 Month CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012 Month Online CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012 Month CD
13 months3.50%$1,00013 Month CD
14 months3.50%$1,00014 Month CD
15 months3.50%$1,00015 Month Online CD
15 months3.50%$1,00015 Month CD
17 months4.50%$1,00017 Month CD
18 months3.75%$1,00018 Month CD
19 months3.25%$1,00019 Month CD
20 months3.25%$1,00020 Month CD
23 months3.25%$1,00023 Month CD
24 months3.25%$1,00024 Month Online CD
24 months3.25%$1,00024 Month CD
27 months3.00%$1,00027 Month CD
29 months3.00%$1,00029 Month CD
30 months3.00%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months3.00%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months3.00%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months3.00%$1,00060 Month CD
IRA CDs
9 months3.50%$1,0009 Month IRA CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012 Month IRA CD
17 months4.50%$1,00017 Month IRA CD
18 months3.75%$1,00018 Month IRA CD
19 months3.50%$1,00019 Month IRA CD
20 months3.25%$1,00020 Month IRA CD
23 months3.25%$1,00023 Month IRA CD
24 months3.25%$1,00024 Month IRA CD
30 months3.00%$1,00030 Month IRA CD
36 months3.00%$1,00036 Month IRA CD
48 months3.00%$1,00048 Month IRA CD
60 months3.00%$1,00060 Month IRA CD
Business CDs
1 months3.50%$1,0001 Month Business CD
3 months3.50%$1,0003 Month Business CD
5 months3.50%$1,0005 Month Business CD
6 months3.75%$1,0006 Month Business Online CD
6 months3.50%$1,0006 Month Business CD
7 months3.75%$1,0007 Month Business Online CD
7 months3.50%$1,0007 Month Business CD
9 months3.50%$1,0009 Month Business CD
9 months3.50%$1,0009 Month Business IRA CD
10 months4.10%$1,00010 Month Business CD
11 months3.50%$1,00011 Month Business CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012 Month Business Online CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012 Month Business CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012 Month Business IRA CD
13 months3.50%$1,00013 Month Business CD
14 months3.50%$1,00014 Month Business CD
15 months3.50%$1,00015 Month Business Online CD
15 months3.50%$1,00015 Month Business CD
17 months4.50%$1,00017 Month Business CD
17 months4.50%$1,00017 Month Business IRA CD
18 months3.75%$1,00018 Month Business CD
18 months3.75%$1,00018 Month Business IRA CD
19 months3.25%$1,00019 Month Business CD
19 months3.50%$1,00019 Month Business IRA CD
20 months3.25%$1,00020 Month Business CD
20 months3.25%$1,00020 Month Business IRA CD
23 months3.25%$1,00023 Month Business CD
23 months3.25%$1,00023 Month Business IRA CD
24 months3.25%$1,00024 Month Business Online CD
24 months3.25%$1,00024 Month Business CD
24 months3.25%$1,00024 Month Business IRA CD
27 months3.00%$1,00027 Month Business CD
29 months3.00%$1,00029 Month Business CD
30 months3.00%$1,00030 Month Business CD
30 months3.00%$1,00030 Month Business IRA CD
36 months3.00%$1,00036 Month Business CD
36 months3.00%$1,00036 Month Business IRA CD
48 months3.00%$1,00048 Month Business CD
48 months3.00%$1,00048 Month Business IRA CD
60 months3.00%$1,00060 Month Business CD
60 months3.00%$1,00060 Month Business IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First Commerce Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,161.10(7.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,161.10

Effective APY
3.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First Commerce Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.61%
Q2 2026 ·
3.00% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, First Commerce Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 87% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.31%
Q2 2026 ·
$1.4B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
14.6%
Q2 2026
$2.0B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • First Commerce Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Relationship Savings3.00%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Premier Savings0.35%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Statement Savings0.10%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Minor Savings0.10%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Consumer Relationship Money Market3.00%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Premier Money Market1.50%$10,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Money Market0.30%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA Express Savings0.35%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
Business Relationship Savings3.00%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business Relationship Money Market3.00%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Premier Business Money Market2.75%$10,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Tenant Escrow Savings0.10%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business Statement Savings0.10%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
1 Month CD1 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Month CD5 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month Online CD6 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month Online CD7 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month CD7 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months4.10%$1,000not statednot stated
11 Month CD11 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month Online CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
13 Month CD13 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
14 Month CD14 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month Online CD15 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
17 Month CD17 months4.50%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
19 Month CD19 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
20 Month CD20 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
23 Month CD23 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Online CD24 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
27 Month CD27 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
29 Month CD29 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
9 Month IRA CD9 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month IRA CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
17 Month IRA CD17 months4.50%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month IRA CD18 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
19 Month IRA CD19 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
20 Month IRA CD20 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
23 Month IRA CD23 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month IRA CD24 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month IRA CD30 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month IRA CD36 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month IRA CD48 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month IRA CD60 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Business CDs
1 Month Business CD1 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Month Business CD3 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Month Business CD5 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month Business Online CD6 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month Business CD6 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month Business Online CD7 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month Business CD7 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month Business CD9 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month Business IRA CD9 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
10 Month Business CD10 months4.10%$1,000not statednot stated
11 Month Business CD11 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month Business Online CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month Business CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month Business IRA CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
13 Month Business CD13 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
14 Month Business CD14 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month Business Online CD15 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month Business CD15 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
17 Month Business CD17 months4.50%$1,000not statednot stated
17 Month Business IRA CD17 months4.50%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Business CD18 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Business IRA CD18 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
19 Month Business CD19 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
19 Month Business IRA CD19 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
20 Month Business CD20 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
20 Month Business IRA CD20 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
23 Month Business CD23 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
23 Month Business IRA CD23 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Business Online CD24 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Business CD24 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Business IRA CD24 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
27 Month Business CD27 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
29 Month Business CD29 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month Business CD30 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month Business IRA CD30 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month Business CD36 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month Business IRA CD36 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month Business CD48 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month Business IRA CD48 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month Business CD60 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month Business IRA CD60 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NJ
Footprint11 branches in NJ
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First Commerce Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Relationship Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.00% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Banksparency observed no cuts to First Commerce Bank's advertised savings rate in the last 12 months, a period with 2 Federal Reserve cuts.

Recent rate changes, as observed

  • Obs. Sep 23, 202615 Month Online CDCut:4.15%to3.50%
  • Obs. Sep 23, 202615 Month Business Online CDCut:4.15%to3.50%
  • Obs. Sep 22, 202610 Month CDRaise:3.50%to4.10%
  • Obs. Sep 22, 202615 Month CDCut:4.15%to3.50%
  • Obs. Sep 22, 202617 Month CDRaise:3.50%to4.50%
Relationship Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
17 months CD
Up 1.00 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Consumer Relationship Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.

$10,000 at the 3.00% APY First Commerce Bank advertises on Relationship Savings grows to $10,300 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,961 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Commerce Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is First Commerce Bank?

HeadquartersLakewood, NJ
Founded2006
Scale$2.0B assets · $1.4B deposits, $1.2B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 58054
Charter stateNew Jersey · one of 50 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size654th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 89% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What First Commerce Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Commerce Bank

Is First Commerce Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. First Commerce Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 58054, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at First Commerce Bank?

First Commerce Bank requires a minimum deposit of $1,000 to open its Relationship Savings account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does First Commerce Bank have branches?

Yes. First Commerce Bank operates 11 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First Commerce Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
First Commerce Bank3.00%2.61%$1,00011 branches in NJ
BMO Alto3.00%1.61%$0not stated
Bonanza Valley State Bank3.00%2.36%$1001 branch in MN
Brentwood Bank3.00%2.19%$5,00014 branches in PA

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to First Commerce Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in New Jersey, nearest to First Commerce Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in New Jersey.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates