Skip to main content

Bogota Savings Bank savings rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 29941Assets $875M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Bogota Savings Bank advertises up to 3.56% APY on its Statement Savings account. The 3.56% applies to balances up to $499,999.99. A larger balance earns 0.75% on the whole amount.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 2.02% overall, about $202 in a year, which is 1.64 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #69 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #125.

Estimate your earnings·What Bogota Savings Bank actually pays

Key facts

Bogota Savings Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 3.56% · Statement Savings · up to $499,999.99 only
Minimum to open$100 · Statement Savings
Against the national average3.18 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
Bogota Savings Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate29941 · Teaneck, NJ
Websitewww.bogotasavingsbank.com
Branches8 branches in NJ
AvailabilityAvailable in NJ
Rates

Bogota Savings Bank savings rates

Up to3.56% APY
Statement Savings
On balances up to $499,999.99 · 0.75% above
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

1.01% APY on balances $1 - $9,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
2.53% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
2.79% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
3.56% APY on balances $100,000 - $499,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.20% APY
Passbook Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.16% APY
Rent Security
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.15% APY
Winter & Summer Club
Club Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Bogota Savings Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.75% to 3.56% APY across 6 balance tiers.
1.01% APY on balances $1 - $9,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
2.53% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
2.79% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
3.56% APY on balances $100,000 - $499,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $500,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$575.00(3.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,575.00

Effective APY
1.51%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Bogota Savings Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.33%
Q1 2026 ·
Up to3.56% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.56% applies to balances up to $499,999.99. A larger balance earns 0.75% on the whole amount.

In Q1 2026, Bogota Savings Bank paid a higher average rate than 92% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$607M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
5.8%
Q1 2026
$875M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Bogota Savings Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Statement Savings3.56%$100$1$499,999.99not statednot statedTiered
Passbook Savings0.20%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Rent Security0.16%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Winter & Summer Club0.15%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NJ
Footprint8 branches in NJ
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Bogota Savings Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.56% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 5, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.56% APY Bogota Savings Bank advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,356 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,019 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Identity

Who is Bogota Savings Bank?

HeadquartersTeaneck, NJ
Founded1893
Scale$875M assets · $607M deposits, $572M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 29941

Financial detail is in What Bogota Savings Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Bogota Savings Bank

Is Bogota Savings Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Bogota Savings Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 29941, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Bogota Savings Bank?

Bogota Savings Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.56% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.56% applies to balances up to $499,999.99. A larger balance earns 0.75% on the whole amount. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does Bogota Savings Bank have branches?

Yes. Bogota Savings Bank operates 8 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Bogota Savings Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Bogota Savings Bank3.56%3.33%$1008 branches in NJ
Farmers & Merchants Bank3.55%2.58%$255 branches in OH
CIBC Bank USA3.52%3.23%$1,0008 branches in FL, IL, MI, MO
ROGER3.61%2.37%$0not stated

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Bogota Savings Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates