Badger Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Badger Bank advertises up to 3.56% APY on its Super Savings account. The 3.56% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.
On a $10,000 balance the account earns 1.01% overall, about $101 in a year, which is 0.64 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
Ranked #118 of 2413 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #398.
Badger Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | Up to 3.56% · Super Savings · needs at least $1,000,000 |
| Minimum to open | not stated · Super Savings |
| Against the national average | 3.19 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.10% · 19 months · 19 Month CD Special |
| Minimum to open | $2,500 · 19 months CD |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 0.10% · Badger Money Market Max · needs at least $1,000,000 |
| Minimum to open | $10,000 · Badger Money Market Max |
| Against the national average | 0.53 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 2469 · Fort Atkinson, WI |
|---|---|
| Website | www.badgerbank.bank |
| Branches | 4 branches in WI |
| Availability | Available in WI |
Badger Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 59 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.02% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Badger Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 1 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | 30 Day CD |
| 2 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | 60 Day CD |
| 3 months | 3.56% | $1,000 | 90 Day CD |
| 6 months | 3.77% | $1,000 | 6 Month CD |
| 12 months | 4.00% | $2,500 | 12 Month CD Special |
| 12 months | 2.74% | $1,000 | 12 Month CD |
| 15 months | 2.84% | $1,000 | 15 Month CD |
| 18 months | 1.31% | $1,000 | 18 Month CD |
| 18 months | 1.11% | $5,000 | 18 Month Option CD |
| 19 months | 4.10% | $2,500 | 19 Month CD Special |
| 21 months | 2.94% | $1,000 | 21 Month CD |
| 24 months | 1.36% | $1,000 | 24 Month CD |
| 24 months | 1.16% | $5,000 | 24 Month Option CD |
| 30 months | 1.41% | $1,000 | 30 Month CD |
| 30 months | 1.21% | $5,000 | 30 Month Option CD |
| 36 months | 1.46% | $1,000 | 36 Month CD |
| 36 months | 1.26% | $5,000 | 36 Month Option CD |
| 39 months | 3.46% | $5,000 | 39 Month CD Special |
| 39 months | 1.51% | $1,000 | 39 Month CD |
| 49 months | 3.51% | $5,000 | 49 Month CD Special |
| 61 months | 3.56% | $5,000 | 61 Month CD Special |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 1 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | 30 Day IRA Certificate |
| 2 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | 60 Day IRA Certificate |
| 3 months | 3.56% | $1,000 | 90 Day IRA Certificate |
| 6 months | 3.77% | $1,000 | 6 Month IRA Certificate |
| 12 months | 4.00% | $2,500 | 12 Month IRA Certificate Special |
| 12 months | 2.74% | $1,000 | 12 Month IRA Certificate |
| 15 months | 2.84% | $1,000 | 15 Month IRA Certificate |
| 18 months | 1.01% | $20 | 18 Month Variable IRA Certificate |
| 18 months | 1.31% | $1,000 | 18 Month IRA Certificate |
| 18 months | 1.11% | $5,000 | 18 Month Option IRA Certificate |
| 19 months | 4.10% | $2,500 | 19 Month IRA Certificate Special |
| 21 months | 2.94% | $1,000 | 21 Month IRA Certificate |
| 24 months | 1.36% | $1,000 | 24 Month IRA Certificate |
| 24 months | 1.16% | $5,000 | 24 Month Option IRA Certificate |
| 30 months | 1.41% | $1,000 | 30 Month IRA Certificate |
| 30 months | 1.21% | $5,000 | 30 Month Option IRA Certificate |
| 36 months | 1.46% | $1,000 | 36 Month IRA Certificate |
| 36 months | 1.26% | $5,000 | 36 Month Option IRA Certificate |
| 39 months | 3.46% | $5,000 | 39 Month IRA Certificate Special |
| 39 months | 1.51% | $1,000 | 39 Month IRA Certificate |
| 49 months | 3.51% | $5,000 | 49 Month IRA Certificate Special |
| 61 months | 3.56% | $5,000 | 61 Month IRA Certificate Special |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Badger Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Tiered rates: 0.00% to 3.56% APY across 6 balance tiers.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$186.10(1.3%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,186.10
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Badger Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.56% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.
In Q2 2026, Badger Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 27% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Badger Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Super Savings | 3.56% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Regular Savings | 0.02% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Badger Club | 0.02% | $10 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Special Savings | 0.02% | $5 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Forest Friends Club | 0.02% | $5 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Holiday Club | 0.02% | $5 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Badger Money Market Max | 0.10% | $10,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Badger Money Market Select | 0.06% | $2,500 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 30 Day CD | 1 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Day CD | 2 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 90 Day CD | 3 months | 3.56% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 3.77% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD Special | 12 months | 4.00% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 2.74% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 15 Month CD | 15 months | 2.84% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | 1.31% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month Option CD | 18 months | 1.11% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 19 Month CD Special | 19 months | 4.10% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 21 Month CD | 21 months | 2.94% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 1.36% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month Option CD | 24 months | 1.16% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month CD | 30 months | 1.41% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month Option CD | 30 months | 1.21% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month CD | 36 months | 1.46% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month Option CD | 36 months | 1.26% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 39 Month CD Special | 39 months | 3.46% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 39 Month CD | 39 months | 1.51% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 49 Month CD Special | 49 months | 3.51% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 61 Month CD Special | 61 months | 3.56% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| 30 Day IRA Certificate | 1 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Day IRA Certificate | 2 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 90 Day IRA Certificate | 3 months | 3.56% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month IRA Certificate | 6 months | 3.77% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month IRA Certificate Special | 12 months | 4.00% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month IRA Certificate | 12 months | 2.74% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 15 Month IRA Certificate | 15 months | 2.84% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month Variable IRA Certificate | 18 months | 1.01% | $20 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month IRA Certificate | 18 months | 1.31% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month Option IRA Certificate | 18 months | 1.11% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 19 Month IRA Certificate Special | 19 months | 4.10% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 21 Month IRA Certificate | 21 months | 2.94% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month IRA Certificate | 24 months | 1.36% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month Option IRA Certificate | 24 months | 1.16% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month IRA Certificate | 30 months | 1.41% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month Option IRA Certificate | 30 months | 1.21% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month IRA Certificate | 36 months | 1.46% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month Option IRA Certificate | 36 months | 1.26% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 39 Month IRA Certificate Special | 39 months | 3.46% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 39 Month IRA Certificate | 39 months | 1.51% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 49 Month IRA Certificate Special | 49 months | 3.51% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 61 Month IRA Certificate Special | 61 months | 3.56% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in WI |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 4 branches in WI |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Badger Bank behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Super Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.56% (observed through Sep 28, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Super Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 19 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Badger Money Market Max
- The same as 7 days ago.
$10,000 at the 3.56% APY Badger Bank advertises on Super Savings grows to $10,356 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,015 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Badger Bank CD rates over time
Who is Badger Bank?
| Headquarters | Fort Atkinson, WI |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1884 |
| Scale | $206M assets · $165M deposits, $126M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 2469 |
| Charter state | Wisconsin · one of 154 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 3,012th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 18% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What Badger Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Badger Bank
Does the 3.56% apply to my whole balance?
The 3.56% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%. Rates are as observed on Sep 28, 2026.
Is Badger Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Badger Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 2469, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does Badger Bank have branches?
Yes. Badger Bank operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Badger Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Badger Bank | 3.56% | 0.86% | not stated | 4 branches in WI |
| Atkins Savings Bank & Trust | 3.56% | 1.76% | $25,000 | 1 branch in IA |
| Bogota Savings Bank | 3.56% | 3.46% | $100 | 8 branches in NJ |
| Farmers & Merchants Bank | 3.56% | 2.29% | $25 | 5 branches in OH |
Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Badger Bank's.
Similar banks and related pages
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Other banks chartered in Wisconsin, nearest to Badger Bank in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.
State pages: banks in Wisconsin.