Skip to main content

Warren-Boynton State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 11674Assets $235M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Warren-Boynton State Bank advertises 0.20% APY on its Passbook Savings account. That is 0.18 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #951 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #848.

Estimate your earnings·What Warren-Boynton State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Warren-Boynton State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.20% · Passbook Savings
Minimum to open$25 · Passbook Savings
Against the national average0.18 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.99% · 12 months · 12 Month CD
Minimum to opennot stated · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.28 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.02% · Money Market · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market
Against the national average1.39 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Warren-Boynton State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate11674 · New Berlin, IL
Websitewww.wbsb.com
Branches4 branches in IL
AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Rates

Warren-Boynton State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.02% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $250,000

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.55% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
1.11% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.61% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
1.46% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.20% APY
Passbook Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.20% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.99% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

2.56% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Warren-Boynton State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
not stated0.15%not stated7 to 31 Day CD
3 months2.52%not stated3 Month CD
6 months2.78%not stated6 Month CD
7 months0.30%not stated7 Month CD
12 months3.99%not stated12 Month CD
15 months3.89%not stated15 Month CD
18 months3.25%not stated18 Month CD
21 months3.25%not stated21 Month CD
24 months3.53%not stated24 Month CD
30 months3.53%not stated30 Month CD
36 months3.53%not stated36 Month CD
48 months3.58%not stated48 Month CD
60 months3.63%not stated60 Month CD
IRA CDs
12 months1.76%$1,000IRA - 12 Month Fixed CD
18 months2.52%$100IRA - 18 Month Variable CD
24 months2.56%$1,000IRA - 24 Month Fixed CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Warren-Boynton State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$554.10(3.8%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,554.10

Effective APY
1.46%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Warren-Boynton State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.07%
Q2 2026 ·
0.20% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Warren-Boynton State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 35% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.05%
Q2 2026 ·
$201M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
20.3%
Q2 2026
$235M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Warren-Boynton State Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account1.46%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Passbook Savings0.20%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Christmas Club0.20%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market2.02%not stated$2,500Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
7 to 31 Day CDnot stated0.15%not statednot statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months2.52%not statednot statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months2.78%not statednot statednot stated
7 Month CD7 months0.30%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.99%not statednot statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months3.89%not statednot statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.25%not statednot statednot stated
21 Month CD21 months3.25%not statednot statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.53%not statednot statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.53%not statednot statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.53%not statednot statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months3.58%not statednot statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months3.63%not statednot statednot stated
IRA CDs
IRA - 12 Month Fixed CD12 months1.76%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA - 18 Month Variable CD18 months2.52%$100not statednot stated
IRA - 24 Month Fixed CD24 months2.56%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Footprint4 branches in IL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Warren-Boynton State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.20% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Passbook Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 29, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.20% APY Warren-Boynton State Bank advertises on Passbook Savings grows to $10,020 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,691 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Warren-Boynton State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Warren-Boynton State Bank?

HeadquartersNew Berlin, IL
Founded1877
Scale$235M assets · $201M deposits, $161M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 11674

Financial detail is in What Warren-Boynton State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Warren-Boynton State Bank

Is Warren-Boynton State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Warren-Boynton State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 11674, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Warren-Boynton State Bank?

Warren-Boynton State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Passbook Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Warren-Boynton State Bank have branches?

Yes. Warren-Boynton State Bank operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Warren-Boynton State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Warren-Boynton State Bank2.02%1.07%not stated4 branches in IL
Union Bank and Trust Company2.83%2.75%$1,00037 branches in CO, KS, NE
Fidelity Bank, National Association2.00%1.88%$2,50016 branches in KS, OK
The Farmers & Merchants State Bank1.48%2.74%$039 branches in IN, MI, OH

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Warren-Boynton State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates