Skip to main content

Walpole Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 26487Assets $646M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 22, 2026

Walpole Co-operative Bank advertises 0.20% APY on its Statement Savings Account. That is 0.17 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1168 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1039.

Estimate your earnings·What Walpole Co-operative Bank actually pays

Key facts

Walpole Co-operative Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.20% · Statement Savings Account
Minimum to open$10 · Statement Savings Account
Against the national average0.17 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.30% · 15 months · 15 Month Certificate
Minimum to open$1,000 · 15 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.50% · Money Market Account · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$20 · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.87 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Walpole Co-operative Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate26487 · Walpole, MA
Websitewww.walpolecoop.com
Branches1 branch in MA
AvailabilityAvailable in MA
Rates

Walpole Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to1.50% APY
Money Market Account
Needs at least $50,000
$20 minimum

How the rate applies

0.90% APY on balances $0.01 - $10,000
0.95% APY on balances $10,000 - $20,000
1.00% APY on balances $20,000 - $50,000
1.50% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.20% APY
Statement Savings Account
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
4.30% APY
Highest CD · 15 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

IRA

Up to0.30% APY
Variable Rate IRA
Needs at least $50,000
$20 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0.01 - $10,000
0.20% APY on balances $10,000 - $20,000
0.25% APY on balances $20,000 - $50,000
0.30% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Walpole Co-operative Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.95%$2,5003 Month Certificate
6 months4.10%$2,5006 Month Certificate
7 months4.10%$2,5007 Month Certificate
10 months4.15%$2,50010 Month Certificate
12 months4.20%$1,0001 Year Certificate
15 months4.30%$1,00015 Month Certificate
18 months3.60%$1,00018 Month Certificate
24 months2.75%$1,0002 Year Certificate
24 months2.75%$1,0002 Year Step Up Certificate
36 months2.35%$1,0003 Year Certificate
36 months2.35%$1,00036 Month Step Up Certificate
48 months2.40%$1,0004 Year Certificate
60 months2.45%$1,0005 Year Certificate

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Walpole Co-operative Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Statement Savings Account0.20% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$74.70(0.5%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,074.70

Effective APY
0.20%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Walpole Co-operative Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.89%
Q2 2026 ·
0.20% APY
As observed Sep 22, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Walpole Co-operative Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 28% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.82%
Q2 2026 ·
$509M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
9.3%
Q2 2026
$646M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Walpole Co-operative Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Statement Savings Account0.20%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account1.50%$20$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
Variable Rate IRA0.30%$20$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month Certificate3 months0.95%$2,500not statednot stated
6 Month Certificate6 months4.10%$2,500not statednot stated
7 Month Certificate7 months4.10%$2,500not statednot stated
10 Month Certificate10 months4.15%$2,500not statednot stated
1 Year Certificate12 months4.20%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month Certificate15 months4.30%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Certificate18 months3.60%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year Certificate24 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year Step Up Certificate24 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year Certificate36 months2.35%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month Step Up Certificate36 months2.35%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year Certificate48 months2.40%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year Certificate60 months2.45%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MA
Footprint1 branch in MA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Walpole Co-operative Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.20% (observed through Sep 22, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
15 months CD
Up 0.15 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 22, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.20% APY Walpole Co-operative Bank advertises on Statement Savings Account grows to $10,020 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,691 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Walpole Co-operative Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Walpole Co-operative Bank?

HeadquartersWalpole, MA
Founded1912
Scale$646M assets · $509M deposits, $462M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 26487

Financial detail is in What Walpole Co-operative Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Walpole Co-operative Bank

Is Walpole Co-operative Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Walpole Co-operative Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 26487, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Walpole Co-operative Bank?

Walpole Co-operative Bank requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its Statement Savings Account, as observed on Sep 22, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Walpole Co-operative Bank have branches?

Yes. Walpole Co-operative Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Walpole Co-operative Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Walpole Co-operative Bank1.50%0.89%$201 branch in MA
Charles River Bank0.25%0.55%$1,0004 branches in MA
Citizens Savings Bank1.50%0.68%$50,0006 branches in PA
Community Bank of Raymore2.23%1.59%$253 branches in MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Walpole Co-operative Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates