Skip to main content

The Community State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 20279Assets $393M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 19, 2026

The Community State Bank advertises 0.25% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.13 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #844 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #731.

Estimate your earnings·What The Community State Bank actually pays

Key facts

The Community State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.25% · Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Savings
Against the national average0.13 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.55% · 6 months · 6 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 6 months CD
Against the national average3.14 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.04% · Money Market Savings · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market Savings
Against the national average2.41 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Community State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate20279 · Poteau, OK
Websitewww.thecommunitysb.com
Branches6 branches in OK
AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Rates

The Community State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

3.50% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to3.04% APY
Money Market Savings
Needs at least $100,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

1.00% APY on balances $0 - $99,999.99
3.04% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.25% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
4.55% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

IRA

1.00% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Community State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1-3 months1.16%$1,00030-90 Day CD
6 months4.55%$1,0006 Month CD
9 months4.49%$1,0009 Month CD
12 months4.42%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months2.02%$1,00018 Month CD
IRA CDs
12 months1.00%$1,000IRA 12 Month
12 months1.00%$1,000Roth IRA 12 Month

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Community State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,363.30(8.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,363.30

Effective APY
3.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Community State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.91%
Q2 2026 ·
0.25% APY
As observed Sep 19, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Community State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 67% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.70%
Q2 2026 ·
$363M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
26.8%
Q2 2026
$393M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Community State Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Christmas Club3.50%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Savings0.25%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Savings3.04%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
30-90 Day CD1-3 months1.16%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months4.55%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months4.49%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months4.42%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.02%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
IRA 12 Month12 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Roth IRA 12 Month12 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Footprint6 branches in OK
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Community State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
6 months CD
Up 0.25 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Money Market Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 17, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY The Community State Bank advertises on Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,695 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Community State Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is The Community State Bank?

HeadquartersPoteau, OK
Founded1970
Scale$393M assets · $363M deposits, $266M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 20279

Financial detail is in What The Community State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Community State Bank

Is The Community State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Community State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 20279, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Community State Bank?

The Community State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 19, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Community State Bank have branches?

Yes. The Community State Bank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Community State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Community State Bank3.50%1.91%$06 branches in OK
Buckeye State Bank3.50%2.57%$506 branches in OH
Capital One3.50%2.90%$0252 branches across 9 states
E*TRADE from Morgan Stanley3.50%3.13%$01 branch in NY

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Community State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates