Exchange Bank and Trust Company CD rates
Exchange Bank and Trust Company at a glance
| CDs | |
|---|---|
| Top CD APY | Up to 4.06% · 18 months · 18 Month CD · needs at least $100,000 |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 18 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 13366 · Perry, OK |
|---|---|
| Website | www.easybanking.net |
| Branches | 3 branches in OK |
Exchange Bank and Trust Company CD rates
How the rate applies
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.16% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Exchange Bank and Trust Company CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| not stated | 2.78% | $25,000 | 7-31 Day CD |
| 3 months | Up to3.75%Needs at least $100,000 | $1,000 | 3 Month CD |
| 6 months | Up to3.96%Needs at least $100,000 | $1,000 | 6 Month CD |
| 12 months | Up to4.00%Needs at least $100,000 | $1,000 | 1 Year CD |
| 13 months | 4.00% | not stated | 13 Month Add on CD |
| 18 months | Up to4.06%Needs at least $100,000 | $1,000 | 18 Month CD |
| 24 months | Up to4.06%Needs at least $100,000 | $1,000 | 24 Month CD |
| 36 months | Up to4.06%Needs at least $100,000 | $1,000 | 36 Month Escalator CD |
| 48 months | Up to4.06%Needs at least $25,000 | $1,000 | 48 Month CD |
| 60 months | Up to4.06%Needs at least $25,000 | $1,000 | 60 Month CD |
What Exchange Bank and Trust Company pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
In Q2 2026, Exchange Bank and Trust Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 81% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Exchange Bank and Trust Company, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7-31 Day CD | not stated | 2.78% | $25,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Fine print: The term is 7 to 31 days. | |||||
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | Up to 3.75% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | Up to 3.96% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 1 Year CD | 12 months | Up to 4.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 13 Month Add on CD | 13 months | 4.00% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | Up to 4.06% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | Up to 4.06% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month Escalator CD | 36 months | Up to 4.06% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month CD | 48 months | Up to 4.06% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month CD | 60 months | Up to 4.06% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
How Exchange Bank and Trust Company behaves over time
- Rate last changed
- Sep 12, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 in Exchange Bank and Trust Company's 18 Month CD earns 3.85% overall at the advertised rates, so it grows to $10,385 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,044 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Exchange Bank and Trust Company CD rates over time
Who is Exchange Bank and Trust Company?
| Headquarters | Perry, OK |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1896 |
| Scale | $429M assets · $386M deposits, $305M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 13366 |
| Charter state | Oklahoma · one of 170 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 1,880th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 45% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What Exchange Bank and Trust Company pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Exchange Bank and Trust Company
Is Exchange Bank and Trust Company FDIC insured?
Yes. Exchange Bank and Trust Company is FDIC insured under certificate 13366, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does Exchange Bank and Trust Company have branches?
Yes. Exchange Bank and Trust Company operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and related pages
Other banks chartered in Oklahoma, nearest to Exchange Bank and Trust Company in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.
State pages: banks in Oklahoma.