Skip to main content

Boone Bank & Trust Co. savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 33552Assets $157M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026

Boone Bank & Trust Co. advertises 0.25% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.12 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1145 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #976. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What Boone Bank & Trust Co. actually pays

Key facts

Boone Bank & Trust Co. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.25% · Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Savings
Against the national average0.12 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.65% · 3 months · 3 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 3 months CD
Against the national average1.52 percentage points above the 1.13% FDIC 3-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.75% · HiFi Money Market · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · HiFi Money Market
Against the national average0.12 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Boone Bank & Trust Co. bank facts
FDIC certificate33552 · Boone, IA
Websitewww.boonebankiowa.com
Branches2 branches in IA
AvailabilityAvailable in IA
Rates

Boone Bank & Trust Co. savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to0.75% APY
HiFi Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.30% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999
0.45% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999
0.65% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999
0.75% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.25% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.20% APY
HSA
Health Savings (HSA)
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
2.65% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

IRA

Up to2.26% APY
Individual Retirement Account (IRA) Savings
Needs at least $100,000

How the rate applies

2.01% APY on balances $0 - $24,999
2.11% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999
2.26% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Business

Up to0.90% APY
HiFi Money Market
Needs at least $500,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.30% APY on balances $0 - $49,999
0.40% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999
0.55% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999
0.80% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999
0.90% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Boone Bank & Trust Co. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months2.65%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months2.47%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months2.40%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months2.37%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months2.35%$1,00024 Month CD
36 months2.31%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months2.31%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months2.31%$1,00060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Boone Bank & Trust Co.

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.30% to 0.90% APY across 5 balance tiers.
0.30% APY on balances $0 - $49,999
0.40% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999
0.55% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999
0.80% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999
0.90% APY on balances $500,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$172.50(0.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $5,000

Projected Balance

$18,172.50

Effective APY
0.30%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Boone Bank & Trust Co. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.68%
Q2 2026 ·
0.25% APY
As observed Sep 23, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Boone Bank & Trust Co. paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 20% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.02%
Q2 2026 ·
$143M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
13.8%
Q2 2026
$157M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Boone Bank & Trust Co., savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Savings0.25%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
HSA0.20%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
HiFi Money Market0.75%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
Individual Retirement Account (IRA) Savings2.26%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
HiFi Money Market0.90%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months2.65%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months2.47%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months2.40%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.37%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.35%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.31%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.31%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.31%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IA
Footprint2 branches in IA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Boone Bank & Trust Co. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Boone Bank & Trust Co. has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
HiFi Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 13, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY Boone Bank & Trust Co. advertises on Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,695 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Boone Bank & Trust Co. CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Boone Bank & Trust Co.?

HeadquartersBoone, IA
Founded1992
Scale$157M assets · $143M deposits, $123M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 33552
Charter stateIowa · one of 226 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size3,171st-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 35% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Boone Bank & Trust Co. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Boone Bank & Trust Co.

Is Boone Bank & Trust Co. FDIC insured?

Yes. Boone Bank & Trust Co. is FDIC insured under certificate 33552, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Boone Bank & Trust Co.?

Boone Bank & Trust Co. requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 23, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Boone Bank & Trust Co. have branches?

Yes. Boone Bank & Trust Co. operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Boone Bank & Trust Co. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Boone Bank & Trust Co.0.25%0.68%$1002 branches in IA
Adrian Bank0.25%1.02%$1003 branches in MO
Alliance Community Bank0.25%0.56%$1006 branches in IL
Anderson Brothers Bank0.25%2.57%$5027 branches in SC

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Boone Bank & Trust Co.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Iowa, nearest to Boone Bank & Trust Co. in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Iowa.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates