Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. CD rates
Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. advertises 1.10% APY on its 60-month CD. That is 0.26 percentage points below the national 60-month CD average of 1.36% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. at a glance
| CDs | |
|---|---|
| Top CD APY | 1.10% · 60 months · 60 Month CD |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 60 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 11299 · Alto Pass, IL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.myfsb.com |
| Branches | 5 branches in IL |
Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 59 savings accounts from 57 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | 3 Month CD |
| 6 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | 6 Month CD |
| 12 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | 12 Month CD |
| 18 months | 0.30% | $1,000 | 18 Month CD |
| 24 months | 0.40% | $1,000 | 24 Month CD |
| 36 months | 0.50% | $1,000 | 36 Month CD |
| 48 months | 0.75% | $1,000 | 48 Month CD |
| 60 months | 1.10% | $1,000 | 60 Month CD |
What Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
This section shows how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
In Q1 2026, Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. paid a higher average rate than 18% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill., avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | 0.30% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 0.40% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month CD | 36 months | 0.50% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month CD | 48 months | 0.75% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month CD | 60 months | 1.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
How Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. behaves over time
- 60 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 28, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 1.10% APY Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. advertises on 60 Month CD grows to $10,110 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,781 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. CD rates over time
Who is Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill.?
| Headquarters | Alto Pass, IL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1910 |
| Scale | $357M assets · $323M deposits, $258M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 11299 |
Financial detail is in What Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill.
Is Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. FDIC insured?
Yes. Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. is FDIC insured under certificate 11299, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. have branches?
Yes. Farmers State Bank of Alto Pass, Ill. operates 5 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.