Skip to main content

Ohio State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 59144Assets $484M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 22, 2026

Ohio State Bank advertises 0.05% APY on its OSB Statement Savings account. The 0.05% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.01%.

That is 0.32 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1701 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1627.

Estimate your earnings·What Ohio State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Ohio State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.05% · OSB Statement Savings · needs at least $10,000
Minimum to open$100 · OSB Statement Savings
Against the national average0.32 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.25% · 13 months · 13 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 13 months CD
Against the national average2.52 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.50% · OSB Money Market Savings · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$100 · OSB Money Market Savings
Against the national average0.87 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Ohio State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate59144 · Bexley, OH
Websitewww.bankatosb.com
Branches2 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

Ohio State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.50% APY
OSB Money Market Savings
Needs at least $1,000,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.02% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
0.40% APY on balances $100,000 - $499,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.05% APY
OSB Statement Savings
Needs at least $10,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
0.02% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
4.25% APY
Highest CD · 13 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Ohio State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.75%$5006 Month CD
9 months4.00%$5009 Month CD
12 months3.75%$50012 Month CD
13 months4.25%$50013 Month CD
24 months1.50%$50024 Month CD
36 months1.75%$50036 Month CD
48 months1.85%$50048 Month CD
60 months2.00%$50060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Ohio State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

OSB Statement Savings0.01% - 0.05% APY
$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.01% ($0 - $999.99), 0.02% ($1,000 - $9,999.99), 0.05% ($10,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$13.00(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,013.00

Effective APY
0.03%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Ohio State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.54%
Q2 2026 ·
0.05% APY
As observed Sep 22, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.05% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.01%.

In Q2 2026, Ohio State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 85% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.44%
Q2 2026 ·
$405M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
8.7%
Q2 2026
$484M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Ohio State Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
OSB Statement Savings0.05%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
OSB Money Market Savings1.50%$100$2,500Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6 Month CD6 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
13 Month CD13 months4.25%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.75%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.85%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint2 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Ohio State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised OSB Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 22, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

OSB Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
13 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
OSB Money Market Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.05% APY Ohio State Bank advertises on OSB Statement Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,676 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Ohio State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Ohio State Bank?

HeadquartersBexley, OH
Founded2019
Scale$484M assets · $405M deposits, $370M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 59144

Financial detail is in What Ohio State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Ohio State Bank

Is Ohio State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Ohio State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 59144, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Ohio State Bank?

Ohio State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its OSB Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 22, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.05% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.05% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.01%. Rates are as observed on Sep 22, 2026.

Does Ohio State Bank have branches?

Yes. Ohio State Bank operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Ohio State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Ohio State Bank1.50%2.54%$1002 branches in OH
Arrow Bank National Association0.05%2.21%$50057 branches in NY
Bankesb0.30%1.34%$1,00056 branches in CT, MA, NH
Bankhometown0.30%1.06%$1,00015 branches in CT, MA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Ohio State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates