Skip to main content

The St. Henry Bank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 9871Assets $436M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026
Key facts

The St. Henry Bank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.56% · 9 months · 9-Month CD Special
Minimum to open$5,000 · 9 months CD
The St. Henry Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate9871 · St. Henry, OH
Websitewww.sthenrybank.com
Branches3 branches in OH
Rates

The St. Henry Bank CD rates

3.56% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The St. Henry Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1-3 months0.05%$1,00032-90 Day CD
3-6 months0.05%$1,00091-181 Day CD
6-11 months0.05%$1,0006-11 Month CD
9 months3.56%$5,0009-Month CD Special
12-17 months0.10%$1,00012-17 Month CD
15 months2.78%$5,00015-Month CD Special
18-29 months0.15%$1,00018-29 Month CD
23 months2.27%$5,00023-Month CD Special
30-36 months0.25%$1,00030-36 Month CD
37-48 months0.35%$1,00037-48 Month CD
49-60 months1.00%$1,00049-60 Month CD

What The St. Henry Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.81%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, The St. Henry Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 26% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.50%
Q2 2026 ·
$385M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
26.0%
Q2 2026
$436M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The St. Henry Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
32-90 Day CD1-3 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
91-181 Day CD3-6 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
6-11 Month CD6-11 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
9-Month CD Special9 months3.56%$5,000not statednot stated
12-17 Month CD12-17 months0.10%$1,000not statednot stated
15-Month CD Special15 months2.78%$5,000not statednot stated
18-29 Month CD18-29 months0.15%$1,000not statednot stated
23-Month CD Special23 months2.27%$5,000not statednot stated
30-36 Month CD30-36 months0.25%$1,000not statednot stated
37-48 Month CD37-48 months0.35%$1,000not statednot stated
49-60 Month CD49-60 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How The St. Henry Bank behaves over time

9 months CD
Up 0.52 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 9, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.56% APY The St. Henry Bank advertises on 9-Month CD Special grows to $10,356 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,015 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The St. Henry Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is The St. Henry Bank?

HeadquartersSt. Henry, OH
Founded1905
Scale$436M assets · $385M deposits, $284M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 9871

Financial detail is in What The St. Henry Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The St. Henry Bank

Is The St. Henry Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The St. Henry Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 9871, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The St. Henry Bank have branches?

Yes. The St. Henry Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates