Skip to main content

Miami Savings Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 32293Assets $132M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Miami Savings Bank advertises up to 3.00% APY on its Triple Rate Savings account. The 3.00% needs a balance of at least $250,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.03%.

A checking account at the bank is required. On a $10,000 balance the account earns 1.00% overall, about $100 in a year, which is 0.62 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #177 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #225.

Estimate your earnings·What Miami Savings Bank actually pays

Key facts

Miami Savings Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 3.00% · Triple Rate Savings · needs at least $250,000 · checking account required
Minimum to open$50 · Triple Rate Savings
Against the national average2.62 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 12 months · 1 Year CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.09 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Miami Savings Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate32293 · Miamitown, OH
Websitewww.miamisavings.bank
Branches4 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

Miami Savings Bank savings and CD rates

Personal

Up to3.00% APY
Triple Rate Savings
Needs at least $250,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.03% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
1.00% APY on balances $2,500 - $99,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
3.00% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.03% APY
Statement Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.01% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.80% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

0.20% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Miami Savings Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months2.00%$1,00091 Day CD
6 months0.15%$1,0006 Month CD
9 months0.20%$1,0009 Month CD
10 months0.20%$1,00010 Month CD
12 months3.80%$1,0001 Year CD
15 months0.20%$1,00015 Month CD
18 months0.20%$1,00018 Month CD
19 months0.30%$1,00019 Month CD
24 months0.30%$1,0002 Year CD
36 months0.40%$1,0003 Year CD
48 months0.50%$1,0004 Year CD
60 months0.75%$1,0005 Year CD
IRA CDs
18 months0.20%$0IRA 18 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Miami Savings Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.03% to 3.00% APY across 4 balance tiers.
0.03% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
1.00% APY on balances $2,500 - $99,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
3.00% APY on balances $250,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$367.40(2.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,367.40

Effective APY
0.97%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Miami Savings Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.10%
Q1 2026 ·
Up to3.00% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.00% needs a balance of at least $250,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.03%.

In Q1 2026, Miami Savings Bank paid a higher average rate than 39% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$101M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
25.2%
Q1 2026
$132M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Miami Savings Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Triple Rate Savings3.00%$50$0Nonenot statedChecking account · direct deposit not statedTiered
Statement Savings0.03%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Christmas Club0.01%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
91 Day CD3 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.15%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
19 Month CD19 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months0.40%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months0.75%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
IRA 18 Month CD18 months0.20%$0not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint4 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Miami Savings Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Triple Rate Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.00% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Triple Rate Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 23, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.00% APY Miami Savings Bank advertises on Triple Rate Savings grows to $10,300 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,965 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Miami Savings Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Miami Savings Bank?

HeadquartersMiamitown, OH
Founded1909
Scale$132M assets · $101M deposits, $76M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 32293

Financial detail is in What Miami Savings Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Miami Savings Bank

Is Miami Savings Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Miami Savings Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 32293, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Miami Savings Bank?

Miami Savings Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Triple Rate Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.00% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.00% needs a balance of at least $250,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.03%. A checking account at the bank is required. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does Miami Savings Bank have branches?

Yes. Miami Savings Bank operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Miami Savings Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Miami Savings Bank3.00%2.10%$504 branches in OH
Ally Bank3.00%3.19%$01 branch in UT
American Express3.00%3.39%$01 branch in UT
BMO Alto3.00%2.26%$0not stated

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Miami Savings Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates