The Hamler State Bank CD rates
The Hamler State Bank at a glance
| CDs | |
|---|---|
| Top CD APY | 3.85% · 9 months · 9 Month CD Special |
| Minimum to open | $5,000 · 9 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 14920 · Hamler, OH |
|---|---|
| Website | www.hamlerstatebank.com |
| Branches | 1 branch in OH |
The Hamler State Bank CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
The Hamler State Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 months | 0.05% | $2,500 | 31 Day Certificate of Deposit |
| 3 months | 0.10% | $2,500 | 91 Day Certificate of Deposit |
| 4 months | 0.10% | $2,500 | 120 Day Certificate of Deposit |
| 6 months | 0.20% | $2,500 | 6 Month Certificate of Deposit |
| 9 months | 3.85% | $5,000 | 9 Month CD Special |
| 11 months | 3.45% | $5,000 | 11 Month CD Special |
| 12 months | 0.40% | $500 | 1 Year Certificate of Deposit |
| 13 months | 3.20% | $5,000 | 13 Month CD Special |
| 18 months | 3.55% | $5,000 | 18 Month Certificate of Deposit |
| 24 months | 2.90% | $500 | 2 Year Certificate of Deposit |
| 30 months | 2.55% | $5,000 | 30 Month Certificate of Deposit |
| 36 months | 0.60% | $500 | 3 Year Certificate of Deposit |
| 48 months | 0.90% | $500 | 4 Year Certificate of Deposit |
| 60 months | 1.11% | $500 | 5 Year Certificate of Deposit |
What The Hamler State Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
In Q2 2026, The Hamler State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 56% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- The Hamler State Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
How these figures are computed
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Day Certificate of Deposit | 1 months | 0.05% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 91 Day Certificate of Deposit | 3 months | 0.10% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 120 Day Certificate of Deposit | 4 months | 0.10% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month Certificate of Deposit | 6 months | 0.20% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 9 Month CD Special | 9 months | 3.85% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 11 Month CD Special | 11 months | 3.45% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 1 Year Certificate of Deposit | 12 months | 0.40% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 13 Month CD Special | 13 months | 3.20% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month Certificate of Deposit | 18 months | 3.55% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 Year Certificate of Deposit | 24 months | 2.90% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month Certificate of Deposit | 30 months | 2.55% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 Year Certificate of Deposit | 36 months | 0.60% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 Year Certificate of Deposit | 48 months | 0.90% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 Year Certificate of Deposit | 60 months | 1.11% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
How The Hamler State Bank behaves over time
- 9 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 25, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 3.85% APY The Hamler State Bank advertises on 9 Month CD Special grows to $10,385 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,047 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
The Hamler State Bank CD rates over time
Who is The Hamler State Bank?
| Headquarters | Hamler, OH |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1921 |
| Scale | $125M assets · $107M deposits, $95M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 14920 |
Financial detail is in What The Hamler State Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about The Hamler State Bank
Is The Hamler State Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. The Hamler State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 14920, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does The Hamler State Bank have branches?
Yes. The Hamler State Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.