Skip to main content

Lakeside Bank of Salina savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 21255Assets $55M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Lakeside Bank of Salina advertises 0.05% APY on its Regular Savings Account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #1388 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1319.

Estimate your earnings·What Lakeside Bank of Salina actually pays

Key facts

Lakeside Bank of Salina at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.05% · Regular Savings Account
Minimum to opennot stated · Regular Savings Account
Against the national average0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.71% · 3 months · 91 Day CD
Minimum to open$500 · 3 months CD
Against the national average2.57 percentage points above the 1.14% FDIC 3-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.05% · Money Market Account
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.58 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Lakeside Bank of Salina bank facts
FDIC certificate21255 · Salina, OK
Websitelakesidebankofsalina.com
Branches1 branch in OK
AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Rates

Lakeside Bank of Salina savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.05% APY
Regular Savings Account
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Money Market Account
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.71% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

0.50% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Lakeside Bank of Salina CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.71%$50091 Day CD
6 months3.71%$100,0006 Month Jumbo CD
6 months3.51%$5006 Month CD
12 months3.51%$50012 Month CD
12 months3.51%$100,00012 Month Jumbo CD
18 months2.38%$50018 Month CD
24 months2.43%$50024 Month CD
30 months2.22%$50030 Month CD
IRA CDs
18 months0.50%$50018 Month Variable IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Lakeside Bank of Salina

All calculations are based on APY.

Regular Savings Account0.05% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$18.60(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,018.60

Effective APY
0.05%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Lakeside Bank of Salina pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

Not available for Q2 2026: The bank held under $10 million in savings and money market deposits this quarter, so no rate is computed.
Q2 2026 ·
0.05% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

2.26%
Q2 2026 ·
$48M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
29.1%
Q2 2026
$55M
Total assets
Q2 2026
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Regular Savings Account0.05%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account0.05%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
91 Day CD3 months3.71%$500not statednot stated
6 Month Jumbo CD6 months3.71%$100,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.51%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.51%$500not statednot stated
12 Month Jumbo CD12 months3.51%$100,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.38%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.43%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.22%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month Variable IRA18 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Footprint1 branch in OK
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Lakeside Bank of Salina behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Regular Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 26, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.05% APY Lakeside Bank of Salina advertises on Regular Savings Account grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,676 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Lakeside Bank of Salina CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Lakeside Bank of Salina?

HeadquartersSalina, OK
Founded1973
Scale$55M assets · $48M deposits, $34M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 21255

Financial detail is in What Lakeside Bank of Salina pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Lakeside Bank of Salina

Is Lakeside Bank of Salina FDIC insured?

Yes. Lakeside Bank of Salina is FDIC insured under certificate 21255, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Lakeside Bank of Salina have branches?

Yes. Lakeside Bank of Salina operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Lakeside Bank of Salina against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Lakeside Bank of Salina0.05%not statednot stated1 branch in OK
Arrow Bank National Association0.05%2.21%$2,50057 branches in NY
Bankesb0.30%1.34%$1,00056 branches in CT, MA, NH
Bankhometown0.30%1.06%$1,00015 branches in CT, MA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Lakeside Bank of Salina's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates