Skip to main content

Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation savings and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 267Assets $328M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation advertises 0.50% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.13 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #727 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #579.

Estimate your earnings·What Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation actually pays

Key facts

Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.50% · Savings
Minimum to open$50 · Savings
Against the national average0.13 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.25% · Money Market Plus Personal · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Money Market Plus Personal
Against the national average0.62 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation bank facts
FDIC certificate267 · Catlettsburg, KY
Websitewww.kfb.bank
Branches5 branches in KY, OH
AvailabilityAvailable in KY, OH
Rates

Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation savings and money market rates

Personal

Up to1.25% APY
Money Market Plus Personal
Needs at least $100,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.20% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.50% APY
Student Savings
Student Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.50% APY
Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.20% APY
Money Market
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

0.50% APY
IRA Variable Savings
$250 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Business

Up to1.25% APY
Money Market Plus Business
Needs at least $100,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.20% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.20% ($0 - $24,999.99), 1.00% ($25,000 - $99,999.99), 1.25% ($100,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$74.70(0.5%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,074.70

Effective APY
0.20%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.14%
Q2 2026 ·
0.50% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 38% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.64%
Q2 2026 ·
$276M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
25.4%
Q2 2026
$328M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Student Savings0.50%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Savings0.50%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Plus Personal1.25%$1,000$0NoneA service charge of $10.00 will be imposed every month if the daily balance on any day of the month falls below $25,000.not statedTiered
Money Market0.20%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
IRA
IRA Variable Savings0.50%$250$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Money Market Plus Business1.25%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in KY, OH
Footprint5 branches in KY, OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.50% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Plus Personal
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.50% APY Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation advertises on Savings grows to $10,050 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,720 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Identity

Who is Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation?

HeadquartersCatlettsburg, KY
Founded1931
Scale$328M assets · $276M deposits, $206M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 267

Financial detail is in What Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation

Is Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation FDIC insured?

Yes. Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation is FDIC insured under certificate 267, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation?

Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation have branches?

Yes. Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation operates 5 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation1.25%1.14%$1,0005 branches in KY, OH
All America Bank2.75%2.08%$2,5007 branches in OK
MountainOne Bank1.25%1.54%$1006 branches in MA
Northern Bank & Trust Company1.40%2.64%$50,00014 branches in MA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates