Skip to main content

Citizens Bank & Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 15675Assets $383M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 27, 2026

Citizens Bank & Trust Company advertises 1.26% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.89 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Estimate your earnings·What Citizens Bank & Trust Company actually pays

Key facts

Citizens Bank & Trust Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.26% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.89 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.30% · 36 months · 3 Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 36 months CD
Against the national average2.94 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 36-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.45% · Tiered Money Market · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$100 · Tiered Money Market
Against the national average2.82 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Citizens Bank & Trust Company bank facts
FDIC certificate15675
Websitewww.cbtky.com
AvailabilityAvailable in KY
Rates

Citizens Bank & Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

Up to3.45% APY
Tiered Money Market
Needs at least $250,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

1.26% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
2.53% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
2.73% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
3.04% APY on balances $50,000 - $149,999.99
3.20% APY on balances $150,000 - $249,999.99
3.45% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
1.26% APY
Statement Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
4.30% APY
Highest CD · 36 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Citizens Bank & Trust Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months3.82%$50030 Day CD
3 months3.85%$50091 Day CD
6 months3.84%$500182 Day CD
12 months4.00%$5001 Year CD
15 months4.11%$50015 Month CD
18 months4.21%$50018 Month CD
24 months4.25%$5002 Year CD
30 months4.26%$50030 Month CD
36 months4.30%$5003 Year CD
48 months4.30%$5004 Year CD
60 months4.30%$5005 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Citizens Bank & Trust Company

All calculations are based on APY.

Statement Savings1.26% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$476.90(3.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,476.90

Effective APY
1.26%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Citizens Bank & Trust Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.64%
Q2 2026 ·
1.26% APY
As observed Sep 27, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Citizens Bank & Trust Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 88% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.85%
Q2 2026 ·
$334M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
20.6%
Q2 2026
$383M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Citizens Bank & Trust Company, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Statement Savings1.26%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Tiered Money Market3.45%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTierednot enough history

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
30 Day CD1 months3.82%$500not statednot stated
91 Day CD3 months3.85%$500not statednot stated
182 Day CD6 months3.84%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months4.11%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months4.21%$500not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months4.25%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months4.26%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months4.30%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months4.30%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months4.30%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in KY
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Citizens Bank & Trust Company behaves over time

$10,000 at the 1.26% APY Citizens Bank & Trust Company advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,126 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,793 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Citizens Bank & Trust Company CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Citizens Bank & Trust Company?

Scale$383M assets · $334M deposits, $265M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 15675
Charter stateKentucky · one of 120 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size2,084th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 47% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Citizens Bank & Trust Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Citizens Bank & Trust Company

Is Citizens Bank & Trust Company FDIC insured?

Yes. Citizens Bank & Trust Company is FDIC insured under certificate 15675, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Citizens Bank & Trust Company?

Citizens Bank & Trust Company requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 27, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Compare

Citizens Bank & Trust Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Citizens Bank & Trust Company1.26%2.64%$100not stated
Grant County Bank1.26%2.33%$1002 branches in KS
The Bank of the West1.26%2.29%$1004 branches in OK
Alden State Bank1.25%0.23%$253 branches in NY

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Citizens Bank & Trust Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Kentucky, nearest to Citizens Bank & Trust Company in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates