Skip to main content

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 31083Assets $165M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 12, 2026

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises 0.15% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.23 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #654 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #586.

Estimate your earnings·What Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association actually pays

Key facts

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.15% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$1 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.23 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 7 months · 7 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$500 · 7 months CD
Against the national average2.34 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.40% · Money Market · needs at least $1,500,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market
Against the national average2.77 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association bank facts
FDIC certificate31083 · Jarrettsville, MD
Websitewww.jarrettsvillefederal.com
Branches1 branch in MD
AvailabilityAvailable in MD, PA
Rates

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.40% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $1,500,000

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.25% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999.99
0.35% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.60% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
1.70% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
2.40% APY on balances $1,000,000 - $1,499,999.99
3.40% APY on balances $1,500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 12, 2026
0.15% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$2 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 12, 2026
0.15% APY
Jarrettsville Joey Youth Savings
Youth Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 12, 2026
0.15% APY
Statement Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 12, 2026
3.75% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 12, 2026

Business

0.15% APY
Business Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 12, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.30%$2,5006 Month CD
7 months3.75%$5007 Month CD Special
9 months3.40%$5009 Month CD
10 months3.45%$50010 Month CD
12 months3.65%$50012 Month CD/IRA (Bump-Up)
13 months3.60%$50013 Month CD/IRA
18 months3.45%$50018 Month CD/IRA
24 months3.00%$50024 Month CD/IRA
30 months2.50%$50030 Month CD/IRA
48 months2.75%$50048 Month CD/IRA
60 months2.85%$50060 Month CD/IRA
72 months3.00%$50072 Month CD/IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$56.00(0.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,056.00

Effective APY
0.15%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.61%
Q1 2026 ·
0.15% APY
As observed Sep 12, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association paid a higher average rate than 70% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$145M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
11.1%
Q1 2026
$165M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Christmas Club0.15%$2$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Jarrettsville Joey Youth Savings0.15%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Statement Savings0.15%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market3.40%not stated$0None$10 fee for balances below $250not statedTiered
Business
Business Savings0.15%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6 Month CD6 months3.30%$2,500not statednot stated
7 Month CD Special7 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.40%$500not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months3.45%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD/IRA (Bump-Up)12 months3.65%$500not statednot stated
13 Month CD/IRA13 months3.60%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD/IRA18 months3.45%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD/IRA24 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD/IRA30 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD/IRA48 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD/IRA60 months2.85%$500not statednot stated
72 Month CD/IRA72 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MD, PA
Footprint1 branch in MD
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.15% (observed through Sep 12, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
7 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 9, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.15% APY Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,015 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,689 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association?

HeadquartersJarrettsville, MD
Founded1876
Scale$165M assets · $145M deposits, $129M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 31083

Financial detail is in What Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association

Is Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association FDIC insured?

Yes. Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association is FDIC insured under certificate 31083, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association?

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association requires a minimum deposit of $1 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 12, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association have branches?

Yes. Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association3.40%2.61%not stated1 branch in MD
American Metro Bank1.20%3.03%$10,0002 branches in IL
Charles Schwab Bank0.15%0.31%$01 branch in TX
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville0.15%1.62%$256 branches in OR

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan Association's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates