GreenLeaf Bank savings, CD and money market rates
GreenLeaf Bank advertises 0.50% APY on its Personal & Christmas Savings account. The 0.50% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.12%.
That is 0.12 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #342 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #276.
GreenLeaf Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.50% · Personal & Christmas Savings · needs at least $5,000 |
| Minimum to open | not stated · Personal & Christmas Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.12 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.00% · 24 months · 2 Year CD |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 24 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.43 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 2.25% · Easy Access Money Market · needs at least $100,000 |
| Minimum to open | not stated · Easy Access Money Market |
| Against the national average | 1.62 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 12661 · Greenleaf, WI |
|---|---|
| Website | www.greenleaf.bank |
| Branches | 2 branches in WI |
| Availability | Available in WI |
GreenLeaf Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Business
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
GreenLeaf Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 2.85% | $2,500 | 3 Month CD |
| 6 months | 3.90% | $2,500 | 6 Month CD |
| 12 months | 3.15% | $500 | 12 Month Kid's Klub CD |
| 12 months | 3.10% | $2,500 | 1 Year CD |
| 14 months | 3.75% | $5,000 | 14 Month Triple Option CD |
| 18 months | 3.15% | $1,000 | 18 Month Option CD |
| 24 months | 4.00% | $1,000 | 2 Year CD |
| 28 months | 3.40% | $5,000 | 28 Month Triple Option CD |
| 36 months | 3.00% | $1,000 | 36 Month Option CD |
| 36 months | 2.95% | $5,000 | 36 Month Triple Option CD |
| 36 months | 3.15% | $1,000 | 3 Year CD |
| 48 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | 4 Year CD |
| 60 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | 5 Year CD |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 18 months | 3.20% | $500 | 18 Month Variable IRA |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for GreenLeaf Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Tiered rates: 0.00% to 2.35% APY across 5 balance tiers.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$331.50(2.3%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,331.50
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What GreenLeaf Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.50% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.12%.
In Q1 2026, GreenLeaf Bank paid a higher average rate than 40% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- GreenLeaf Bank, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| Health Savings Checking | 1.50% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Personal & Christmas Savings | 0.50% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Easy Access Money Market | 2.25% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Business | ||||||||
| Easy Access Business Money Market | 2.35% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Business Savings | 0.50% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | 2.85% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 3.90% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month Kid's Klub CD | 12 months | 3.15% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 1 Year CD | 12 months | 3.10% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 14 Month Triple Option CD | 14 months | 3.75% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month Option CD | 18 months | 3.15% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 Year CD | 24 months | 4.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 28 Month Triple Option CD | 28 months | 3.40% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month Option CD | 36 months | 3.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month Triple Option CD | 36 months | 2.95% | $5,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 Year CD | 36 months | 3.15% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 Year CD | 48 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 Year CD | 60 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| 18 Month Variable IRA | 18 months | 3.20% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in WI |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 2 branches in WI |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How GreenLeaf Bank behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Personal & Christmas Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.50% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Personal & Christmas Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 24 months CD
- Up 0.05 percentage points from 7 days ago.
- Easy Access Money Market
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Sep 9, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.50% APY GreenLeaf Bank advertises on Personal & Christmas Savings grows to $10,050 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,723 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
GreenLeaf Bank CD rates over time
Who is GreenLeaf Bank?
| Headquarters | Greenleaf, WI |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1913 |
| Scale | $154M assets · $132M deposits, $111M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 12661 |
Financial detail is in What GreenLeaf Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about GreenLeaf Bank
Does the 0.50% apply to my whole balance?
The 0.50% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.12%. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.
Is GreenLeaf Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. GreenLeaf Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 12661, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does GreenLeaf Bank have branches?
Yes. GreenLeaf Bank operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
GreenLeaf Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid (Q1 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GreenLeaf Bank | 2.35% | 2.12% | not stated | 2 branches in WI |
| American Bank & Trust Company, Inc. | 3.70% | 3.33% | $2,500 | 6 branches in KY |
| Bank of Commerce | 3.40% | 3.06% | $100 | 6 branches in OK |
| Ergo Bank | 3.53% | 2.42% | $100 | 6 branches in WI |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to GreenLeaf Bank's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.