Skip to main content

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 29624Assets $679M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville advertises 0.15% APY on its First Time Home Buyer Savings Account. That is 0.23 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #276 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #247. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville actually pays

Key facts

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.15% · First Time Home Buyer Savings Account
Minimum to open$25 · First Time Home Buyer Savings Account
Against the national average0.23 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.65% · 3 months · 3 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 3 months CD
Against the national average2.51 percentage points above the 1.14% FDIC 3-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.15% · Daily Money Market · needs at least $25,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Daily Money Market
Against the national average0.48 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville bank facts
FDIC certificate29624 · Mcminnville, OR
Websitewww.firstfedweb.com
Branches6 branches in OR
AvailabilityAvailable in OR
Rates

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.15% APY
First Time Home Buyer Savings Account
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
Up to0.15% APY
Daily Money Market
Needs at least $25,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $5 - $24,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
Up to0.15% APY
IRA Money Market
Needs at least $25,000

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $5 - $24,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.05% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.02% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.02% APY
Statement Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
3.65% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

IRA

3.50% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months1.02%$5001 Month CD
3 months3.65%$5003 Month CD
6 months3.55%$5006 Month CD
9 months3.25%$5009 Month CD
12 months3.25%$1001 Year CD
18 months3.00%$1001 1/2 Year CD
24 months2.75%$1002 Year CD
30 months2.75%$1002 1/2 Year CD
36 months2.50%$1003 Year CD
48 months2.50%$1004 Year CD
60 months2.50%$1005 Year CD
IRA CDs
18 months3.50%not stated18 Month IRA
30 months3.25%not stated2 1/2 Year IRA
60 months2.50%not stated5 Year IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$56.00(0.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,056.00

Effective APY
0.15%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.62%
Q1 2026 ·
0.15% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville paid a higher average rate than 15% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$580M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
13.7%
Q1 2026
$679M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
First Time Home Buyer Savings Account0.15%$25$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Health Savings Account0.05%$0$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Christmas Club0.02%$5$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Statement Savings0.02%$25$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Daily Money Market0.15%$1,000$5Nonenot statedNoneTiered
IRA Money Market0.15%not stated$5Nonenot statedNoneTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
1 Month CD1 months1.02%$500not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months3.65%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.25%$100not statednot stated
1 1/2 Year CD18 months3.00%$100not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months2.75%$100not statednot stated
2 1/2 Year CD30 months2.75%$100not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months2.50%$100not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months2.50%$100not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months2.50%$100not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month IRA18 months3.50%not statednot statednot stated
2 1/2 Year IRA30 months3.25%not statednot statednot stated
5 Year IRA60 months2.50%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OR
Footprint6 branches in OR
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised First Time Home Buyer Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.15% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

First Time Home Buyer Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Daily Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.15% APY First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville advertises on First Time Home Buyer Savings Account grows to $10,015 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,689 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville?

HeadquartersMcminnville, OR
Founded1922
Scale$679M assets · $580M deposits, $500M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 29624

Financial detail is in What First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville

Is First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville FDIC insured?

Yes. First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville is FDIC insured under certificate 29624, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville?

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its First Time Home Buyer Savings Account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville have branches?

Yes. First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville0.15%1.62%not stated6 branches in OR
Charles Schwab Bank0.15%0.31%$01 branch in TX
The First National Bank of Moose Lake1.00%1.98%$10,0002 branches in MN
Andover State Bank0.55%2.62%not stated2 branches in KS

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates