Skip to main content

FinWise Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 35323Assets $890M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 7, 2026

FinWise Bank advertises 0.30% APY on its Consumer Statement Savings account. That is 0.08 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #222 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #186. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What FinWise Bank actually pays

Key facts

FinWise Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.30% · Consumer Statement Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Consumer Statement Savings
Against the national average0.08 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 12 months · 12-Month Certificate
Minimum to open$500 · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.29 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.70% · Consumer Money Market · needs at least $500,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Consumer Money Market
Against the national average3.07 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
FinWise Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate35323 · Murray, UT
Websitewww.finwise.bank
Branches2 branches in UT
AvailabilityAvailable in UT
Rates

FinWise Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.70% APY
Consumer Money Market
Needs at least $500,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.35% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
1.00% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999.99
1.80% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
2.65% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
3.45% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
3.70% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 7, 2026
0.30% APY
Consumer Statement Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 5, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 5, 2026

IRA

4.00% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 7, 2026

Business

Up to3.70% APY
Business Money Market
Needs at least $500,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.35% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
1.00% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999.99
1.80% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
2.65% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
3.45% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
3.70% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 7, 2026
0.30% APY
Business Statement Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 5, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

FinWise Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months2.68%$50030-Day Certificate
2 months2.68%$50060-Day Certificate
3 months3.90%$50090-Day Certificate
6 months3.85%$5006-Month Certificate
9 months3.85%$5009-Month Certificate
12 months4.00%$50012-Month Certificate
18 months4.00%$50018-Month Certificate
24 months3.84%$50024-Month Certificate
36 months3.84%$50036-Month Certificate
48 months3.84%$50048-Month Certificate
60 months3.84%$50060-Month Certificate
IRA CDs
18 months4.00%not stated18-Month IRA Certificate

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for FinWise Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.35% to 3.70% APY across 6 balance tiers.
0.35% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
1.00% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999.99
1.80% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
2.65% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
3.45% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
3.70% APY on balances $500,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$370.60(2.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,370.60

Effective APY
0.98%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What FinWise Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.84%
Q1 2026 ·
0.30% APY
As observed Sep 5, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, FinWise Bank paid a higher average rate than 99% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$708M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
22.5%
Q1 2026
$890M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • FinWise Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Consumer Statement Savings0.30%not stated$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Consumer Money Market3.70%$1,000$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Business
Business Money Market3.70%$1,000$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Business Statement Savings0.30%not stated$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
30-Day Certificate1 months2.68%$500not statednot stated
60-Day Certificate2 months2.68%$500not statednot stated
90-Day Certificate3 months3.90%$500not statednot stated
6-Month Certificate6 months3.85%$500not statednot stated
9-Month Certificate9 months3.85%$500not statednot stated
12-Month Certificate12 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
18-Month Certificate18 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
24-Month Certificate24 months3.84%$500not statednot stated
36-Month Certificate36 months3.84%$500not statednot stated
48-Month Certificate48 months3.84%$500not statednot stated
60-Month Certificate60 months3.84%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18-Month IRA Certificate18 months4.00%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in UT
Footprint2 branches in UT
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How FinWise Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Consumer Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.30% (observed through Sep 5, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

FinWise Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Consumer Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Consumer Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.30% APY FinWise Bank advertises on Consumer Statement Savings grows to $10,030 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,704 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

FinWise Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is FinWise Bank?

HeadquartersMurray, UT
Founded2000
Scale$890M assets · $708M deposits, $549M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 35323

Financial detail is in What FinWise Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about FinWise Bank

Is FinWise Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. FinWise Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 35323, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does FinWise Bank have branches?

Yes. FinWise Bank operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

FinWise Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
FinWise Bank3.70%3.84%$1,0002 branches in UT
Bask Bank3.75%3.05%$0not stated
BrioDirect3.75%2.15%$5,000not stated
Chime3.75%not stated$0not stated

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to FinWise Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates