TAB Bank savings and CD rates
TAB Bank advertises 3.61% APY on its TAB Save account. That is 3.23 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #98 of 1174 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #68. It was #60 three months ago. The advertised rate has not changed in the 33 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
TAB Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 3.61% · TAB Save |
| Minimum to open | $0 · TAB Save |
| Against the national average | 3.23 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.20% · 36 months · 36-Month CD |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 36 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.86 percentage points above the 1.34% FDIC 36-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 34781 · Ogden, UT |
|---|---|
| Website | www.tabbank.com |
| Branches | 1 branch in UT |
| Availability | Nationally available |
TAB Bank savings and CD rates
Personal
Business
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
TAB Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 months | 4.05% | $1,000 | 12-Month CD |
| 18 months | 4.10% | $1,000 | 18-Month CD |
| 24 months | 4.15% | $1,000 | 24-Month CD |
| 36 months | 4.20% | $1,000 | 36-Month CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for TAB Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$1,408.10(9.1%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$15,408.10
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What TAB Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, Transportation Alliance Bank D paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 95% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Transportation Alliance Bank D, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| TAB Save | 3.61% | $0 | $0 | None | $0 | None | One rate | |
| Business | ||||||||
| Business Money Market | 3.25% | $25 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Business Savings | 0.25% | $25 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12-Month CD | 12 months | 4.05% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18-Month CD | 18 months | 4.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-Month CD | 24 months | 4.15% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36-Month CD | 36 months | 4.20% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Nationally available |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 1 branch in UT |
| App Store rating | 4.7 out of 5 |
| Google Play rating | 4.3 out of 5 |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How TAB Bank behaves over time
- 12-month high
- 4.15%
- 12-month low
- 3.61%
- Advertised now
- 3.61%
- 0.54 percentage points below the 12-month high
The advertised TAB Save rate, observed through Sep 14, 2026. The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
TAB Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 33 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
- TAB Save
- The same as 90 days ago.
- 36 months CD
- Up 0.05 percentage points from 90 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 6, 2026(effective date)
At the top advertised rates we observed for TAB Bank's TAB Save, $10,000 would have grown to about $10,366 over the past year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). So it buys as much as $10,029 did a year ago. The series includes promotional tiers where one applied. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
- TAB Save APY
- Banksparency savings index
- Consumer price index, year over year
- Fed rate cut
TAB Bank CD rates over time
Who is TAB Bank?
| Headquarters | Ogden, UT |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1998 |
| Scale | $1.6B assets · $1.4B deposits, $1.4B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 34781 |
| BBB rating | C- · Not BBB Accredited |
| Affiliation | Full name: Transportation Alliance Bank, Inc. |
Financial detail is in What TAB Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about TAB Bank
Is TAB Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. TAB Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 34781, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at TAB Bank?
TAB Bank requires no minimum deposit to open its TAB Save account, as observed on Sep 14, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does TAB Bank have branches?
Yes. TAB Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
TAB Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TAB Bank | 3.61% | 3.14% | $0 | 1 branch in UT |
| ROGER | 3.61% | 2.64% | $0 | not stated |
| First Internet Bank of Indiana | 3.64% | 2.72% | $100 | 2 branches in AZ, IN |
| Bank5 Connect | 4.00% | 1.36% | $100 | not stated |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to TAB Bank's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.