Farmers Trust & Savings Bank CD rates
Farmers Trust & Savings Bank advertises 3.30% APY on its 12-month CD. That is 1.59 percentage points above the national 12-month CD average of 1.71% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Farmers Trust & Savings Bank at a glance
| CDs | |
|---|---|
| Top CD APY | 3.30% · 12 months · 12 Month CD Special |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 12 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 8510 · Earling, IA |
|---|---|
| Website | www.ftnsbank.net |
| Branches | 3 branches in IA |
Farmers Trust & Savings Bank CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 59 savings accounts from 57 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Farmers Trust & Savings Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6 months | 3.20% | $1,000 | 6 Month CD Special |
| 12 months | 3.30% | $1,000 | 12 Month CD Special |
| 30 months | 3.10% | $1,000 | 30 Month CD Special |
What Farmers Trust & Savings Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
This section shows how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
In Q1 2026, Farmers Trust & Savings Bank paid a higher average rate than 35% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- Farmers Trust & Savings Bank, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 Month CD Special | 6 months | 3.20% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD Special | 12 months | 3.30% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month CD Special | 30 months | 3.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
How Farmers Trust & Savings Bank behaves over time
- Rate last changed
- Sep 4, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 3.30% APY Farmers Trust & Savings Bank advertises on 12 Month CD Special grows to $10,330 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,994 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Farmers Trust & Savings Bank CD rates over time
Who is Farmers Trust & Savings Bank?
| Headquarters | Earling, IA |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1892 |
| Scale | $150M assets · $136M deposits, $102M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 8510 |
Financial detail is in What Farmers Trust & Savings Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Farmers Trust & Savings Bank
Is Farmers Trust & Savings Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Farmers Trust & Savings Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 8510, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does Farmers Trust & Savings Bank have branches?
Yes. Farmers Trust & Savings Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.