Skip to main content

EvaBank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 26799Assets $490M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026
Key facts

EvaBank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY4.08% · 18 months · 18 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 18 months CD
EvaBank bank facts
FDIC certificate26799 · Eva, AL
Websitewww.evabank.com
Branches7 branches in AL
Rates

EvaBank CD rates

Personal

4.08% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

4.08% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 59 savings accounts from 57 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

EvaBank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.55%$500Eva Liquid CD
6 months4.04%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months4.00%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months4.08%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months3.82%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months3.82%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months3.82%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months3.82%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months3.82%$1,00060 Month CD
IRA CDs
24 months4.08%$50024 Month IRA

What EvaBank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.06%
Q1 2026 ·

In Q1 2026, EvaBank paid a higher average rate than 86% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$342M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
3.5%
Q1 2026
$490M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • EvaBank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
Eva Liquid CD3 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months4.04%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months4.00%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months4.08%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.82%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.82%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.82%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months3.82%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months3.82%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
24 Month IRA24 months4.08%$500not statednot stated
Behavior

How EvaBank behaves over time

18 months CD
Up 0.67 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 4.08% APY EvaBank advertises on 18 Month CD grows to $10,408 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,070 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

EvaBank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is EvaBank?

HeadquartersEva, AL
Founded1986
Scale$490M assets · $342M deposits, $330M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 26799

Financial detail is in What EvaBank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about EvaBank

Is EvaBank FDIC insured?

Yes. EvaBank is FDIC insured under certificate 26799, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does EvaBank have branches?

Yes. EvaBank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates