Dean Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Dean Co-operative Bank advertises up to 2.38% APY on its Premium Savings account. The 2.38% needs a balance of at least $500,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.
On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.07% overall, about $7 in a year, which is 0.30 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
Ranked #359 of 2413 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1840.
Estimate your earnings·What Dean Co-operative Bank actually pays
Dean Co-operative Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | Up to 2.38% · Premium Savings · needs at least $500,000 |
| Minimum to open | $25 · Premium Savings |
| Against the national average | 2.01 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.50% · 9-11 months · CD Special 9-11 Month |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 9-11 months CD |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 1.00% · Premium Money Market · needs at least $500,000 |
| Minimum to open | $25 · Premium Money Market |
| Against the national average | 0.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 27269 · Franklin, MA |
|---|---|
| Website | www.deanbank.com |
| Branches | 4 branches in MA |
| Availability | Available in MA, RI |
Dean Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 59 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.02% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Dean Co-operative Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 1.00% | $500 | 3 Month CD |
| 6 months | 2.50% | $500 | 6 Month CD |
| 9-11 months | 3.50% | $1,000 | CD Special 9-11 Month |
| 12 months | 2.00% | $500 | 12 Month CD |
| 17 months | 3.50% | $1,000 | CD Special 17 Month |
| 17 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | Add-On CD Special 17 Month |
| 18 months | 2.00% | $500 | 18 Month CD |
| 24 months | 2.00% | $500 | 24 Month CD |
| 30 months | 2.00% | $500 | 30 Month CD |
| 36 months | 2.25% | $500 | 36 Month CD |
| 48 months | 2.50% | $500 | 48 Month CD |
| 60 months | 2.75% | $500 | 60 Month CD |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 12 months | 2.00% | not stated | 12 Month IRA CD |
| 17 months | 3.50% | not stated | Retirement Special 17 Month IRA CD |
| 17 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | Add-On Retirement CD Special 17 Month |
| 18 months | 2.00% | not stated | 18 Month IRA CD |
| 24 months | 2.00% | not stated | 24 Month IRA CD |
| 30 months | 2.00% | not stated | 30 Month IRA CD |
| 36 months | 2.25% | not stated | 36 Month IRA CD |
| 48 months | 2.50% | not stated | 48 Month IRA CD |
| 60 months | 2.75% | not stated | 60 Month IRA CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Dean Co-operative Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Tiered rates: 0.00% to 2.38% APY across 8 balance tiers.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$26.10(0.2%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,026.10
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Dean Co-operative Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 2.38% needs a balance of at least $500,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.
In Q2 2026, Dean Co-operative Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 16% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Dean Co-operative Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| Premium Savings | 2.38% | $25 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Preferred Savings Account | 0.17% | not stated | $25 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Statement Savings | 0.07% | $25 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Passbook Savings | 0.07% | $25 | $0 | None | Monthly Service Charge if below MDB $2.00 (MDB $250.00) | not stated | One rate | |
| Club Savings | 0.07% | $1 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Premium Money Market | 1.00% | $25 | $25 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Preferred Money Market | 0.15% | not stated | $25 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Money Market Account | 0.09% | $25 | $25 | None | Monthly Service Charge if below MDB $5.00 (MDB $2,500.00) | not stated | Tiered | |
| IRA | ||||||||
| Variable Rate IRA | 0.12% | $100 | $0 | None | Annual IRA Fee $10.00 | not stated | One rate | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | 1.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 2.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| CD Special 9-11 Month | 9-11 months | 3.50% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 2.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| CD Special 17 Month | 17 months | 3.50% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Add-On CD Special 17 Month | 17 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | 2.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 2.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month CD | 30 months | 2.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month CD | 36 months | 2.25% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month CD | 48 months | 2.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month CD | 60 months | 2.75% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| 12 Month IRA CD | 12 months | 2.00% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Retirement Special 17 Month IRA CD | 17 months | 3.50% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Add-On Retirement CD Special 17 Month | 17 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month IRA CD | 18 months | 2.00% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month IRA CD | 24 months | 2.00% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month IRA CD | 30 months | 2.00% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month IRA CD | 36 months | 2.25% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month IRA CD | 48 months | 2.50% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month IRA CD | 60 months | 2.75% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in MA, RI |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 4 branches in MA |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Dean Co-operative Bank behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Premium Savings rate in the last 12 months was 2.38% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
$10,000 at the 2.38% APY Dean Co-operative Bank advertises on Premium Savings grows to $10,238 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,901 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Dean Co-operative Bank CD rates over time
Who is Dean Co-operative Bank?
| Headquarters | Franklin, MA |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1889 |
| Scale | $494M assets · $421M deposits, $292M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 27269 |
| Charter state | Massachusetts · one of 91 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 1,780th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 31% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What Dean Co-operative Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Dean Co-operative Bank
Is Dean Co-operative Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Dean Co-operative Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 27269, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at Dean Co-operative Bank?
Dean Co-operative Bank requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Premium Savings account, as observed on Sep 23, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does the 2.38% apply to my whole balance?
The 2.38% needs a balance of at least $500,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%. Rates are as observed on Sep 23, 2026.
Does Dean Co-operative Bank have branches?
Yes. Dean Co-operative Bank operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Dean Co-operative Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dean Co-operative Bank | 2.38% | 0.56% | $25 | 4 branches in MA |
| Bank of Commerce | 2.35% | 2.38% | $100 | 6 branches in OK |
| Eastern Savings Bank, FSB | 2.40% | 1.24% | $100 | 3 branches in MD |
| First Community Bank | 2.43% | 2.09% | $100 | 4 branches in NE |
Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Dean Co-operative Bank's.
Similar banks and related pages
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Other banks chartered in Massachusetts, nearest to Dean Co-operative Bank in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.
State pages: banks in Massachusetts.