Skip to main content

West Central Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 10853Assets $238M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

West Central Bank advertises 0.30% APY on its Savings Account 1,4 account. That is 0.08 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #228 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #191. It was #136 three months ago. The advertised rate has not changed in the 26 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What West Central Bank actually pays

Key facts

West Central Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.30% · Savings Account 1,4
Minimum to open$100 · Savings Account 1,4
Against the national average0.08 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.34% · 12 months · 12-Month CD 1,2
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average1.63 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.75% · Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 3
Minimum to open$50,000 · Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 3
Against the national average0.12 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
West Central Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate10853 · Ashland, IL
Websitewww.westcentralbank.com
Branches6 branches in IL
AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Rates

West Central Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.75% APY
Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 3
$50,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.50% APY
Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 2
$25,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.45% APY
Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 1
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.35% APY
Money Market 1,4
$2,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.30% APY
Christmas Club / Vacation Club 1,4
Club Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.30% APY
Savings Account 1,4
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
3.34% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

IRA

2.47% APY
IRA 48 Month Fixed 1,4
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
2.32% APY
IRA 24 Month Fixed 1,4
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
2.02% APY
IRA Variable Rate 1,5
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

West Central Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1-3 months0.70%$1,00015-90 Day CD 1,2
3 months3.03%$1,0003-Month CD 1,2
6 months3.29%$1,0006-Month CD 1,2
12 months3.34%$1,00012-Month CD 1,2
15 months2.27%$10015-Month Smart Start CD 1,2
15 months2.27%$1,00015-Month FLEX CD 1,2
24 months2.32%$1,00024-Month CD 2 Year 1,2
30 months2.37%$1,00030-Month FLEX CD 1,3
36 months2.42%$1,00036-Month CD 3 Year 1,3
48 months2.47%$1,00048-Month CD 4 Year 1,3
60 months2.52%$1,00060-Month CD 5 Year 1,3

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for West Central Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$112.20(0.8%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,112.20

Effective APY
0.30%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What West Central Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.92%
Q1 2026 ·
0.30% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, West Central Bank paid a higher average rate than 29% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$213M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
25.4%
Q1 2026
$238M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • West Central Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Christmas Club / Vacation Club 1,40.30%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Savings Account 1,40.30%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 30.75%$50,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 20.50%$25,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 10.45%$10,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market 1,40.35%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
IRA
IRA 48 Month Fixed 1,42.47%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
IRA 24 Month Fixed 1,42.32%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
IRA Variable Rate 1,52.02%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
15-90 Day CD 1,21-3 months0.70%$1,000not statednot stated
3-Month CD 1,23 months3.03%$1,000not statednot stated
6-Month CD 1,26 months3.29%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month CD 1,212 months3.34%$1,000not statednot stated
15-Month Smart Start CD 1,215 months2.27%$100not statednot stated
15-Month FLEX CD 1,215 months2.27%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month CD 2 Year 1,224 months2.32%$1,000not statednot stated
30-Month FLEX CD 1,330 months2.37%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month CD 3 Year 1,336 months2.42%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month CD 4 Year 1,348 months2.47%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month CD 5 Year 1,360 months2.52%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Footprint6 branches in IL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How West Central Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings Account 1,4 rate in the last 12 months was 0.30% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

West Central Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 26 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Savings Account 1,4
The same as 90 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 90 days ago.
Platinum Money Market 1,4 Tier 3
The same as 90 days ago.
Rate last changed
Feb 13, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.30% APY West Central Bank advertises on Savings Account 1,4 grows to $10,030 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,704 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

West Central Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is West Central Bank?

HeadquartersAshland, IL
Founded1933
Scale$238M assets · $213M deposits, $159M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 10853

Financial detail is in What West Central Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about West Central Bank

Is West Central Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. West Central Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 10853, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at West Central Bank?

West Central Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings Account 1,4 account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does West Central Bank have branches?

Yes. West Central Bank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

West Central Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
West Central Bank2.47%1.92%$256 branches in IL
First State Bank of Campbell Hill0.30%1.55%$1003 branches in IL
THE VINTON COUNTY NATIONAL BANK3.00%2.31%$25,00017 branches in OH
Central Penn Bank & Trust1.25%2.15%not stated14 branches in PA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to West Central Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates