Skip to main content

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 1849Assets $255M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. advertises up to 0.25% APY on its Regular and Youth Savings account. The 0.25% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.07%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.15% overall, about $15 in a year, which is 0.23 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #865 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #958.

Estimate your earnings·What Wayne Bank and Trust Co. actually pays

Key facts

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 0.25% · Regular and Youth Savings · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$50 · Regular and Youth Savings
Against the national average0.13 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.91% · 14 months · 14 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 14 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.05% · Silver Eagle Money Market Account · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$50 · Silver Eagle Money Market Account
Against the national average2.42 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Wayne Bank and Trust Co. bank facts
FDIC certificate1849 · Richmond, IN
Websitewww.waynebankonline.com
Branches4 branches in IN
AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Rates

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.05% APY
Silver Eagle Money Market Account
Needs at least $1,000,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

1.02% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
1.05% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.12% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
2.58% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
3.05% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to0.25% APY
Regular and Youth Savings
Needs at least $50,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.07% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.15% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $2,500
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.07% APY on balances $0 - $499.99
0.10% APY on balances $500 - $2,499.99
0.15% APY on balances $2,500+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.91% APY
Highest CD · 14 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

3.28% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
6 months2.82%$1,000182 Day Certificate
9 months3.23%$1,0009 Month Certificate
12 months3.23%$1,0001 Year Certificate
14 months3.91%$1,00014 Month CD Special
18 months3.28%$1,00018 Month Certificate
24 months3.28%$1,0002 Year Certificate
36 months3.28%$1,0003 Year Certificate
48 months3.23%$1,0004 Year Certificate
60 months3.18%$1,0005 Year Certificate
IRA CDs
12 months3.23%$1001 Year IRA
18 months3.28%$10018 Month IRA
24 months3.28%$1002 Year IRA
36 months3.28%$1003 Year IRA
48 months3.23%$1004 Year IRA
60 months3.18%$1005 Year IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Wayne Bank and Trust Co.

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.07% to 0.25% APY across 4 balance tiers.
0.07% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $50,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$40.80(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,040.80

Effective APY
0.11%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Wayne Bank and Trust Co. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.10%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to0.25% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.25% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.07%.

In Q2 2026, Wayne Bank and Trust Co. paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 74% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.08%
Q2 2026 ·
$225M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
16.3%
Q2 2026
$255M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Wayne Bank and Trust Co., savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Regular and Youth Savings0.25%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Health Savings Account0.15%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Silver Eagle Money Market Account3.05%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
182 Day Certificate6 months2.82%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month Certificate9 months3.23%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year Certificate12 months3.23%$1,000not statednot stated
14 Month CD Special14 months3.91%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Certificate18 months3.28%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year Certificate24 months3.28%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year Certificate36 months3.28%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year Certificate48 months3.23%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year Certificate60 months3.18%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
1 Year IRA12 months3.23%$100not statednot stated
18 Month IRA18 months3.28%$100not statednot stated
2 Year IRA24 months3.28%$100not statednot stated
3 Year IRA36 months3.28%$100not statednot stated
4 Year IRA48 months3.23%$100not statednot stated
5 Year IRA60 months3.18%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Footprint4 branches in IN
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Wayne Bank and Trust Co. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular and Youth Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Regular and Youth Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
14 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Silver Eagle Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 29, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY Wayne Bank and Trust Co. advertises on Regular and Youth Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,695 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Wayne Bank and Trust Co.?

HeadquartersRichmond, IN
Founded1882
Scale$255M assets · $225M deposits, $188M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 1849

Financial detail is in What Wayne Bank and Trust Co. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Wayne Bank and Trust Co.

Is Wayne Bank and Trust Co. FDIC insured?

Yes. Wayne Bank and Trust Co. is FDIC insured under certificate 1849, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Wayne Bank and Trust Co.?

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Regular and Youth Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.25% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.25% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.07%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does Wayne Bank and Trust Co. have branches?

Yes. Wayne Bank and Trust Co. operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Wayne Bank and Trust Co. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Wayne Bank and Trust Co.3.05%2.10%$504 branches in IN
Central Penn Bank & Trust1.25%2.28%not stated14 branches in PA
Citizens Savings Bank0.25%0.09%$55 branches in LA
Clarion County Community Bank0.50%0.84%$1,0005 branches in PA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Wayne Bank and Trust Co.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates