Skip to main content

United Trust Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 35393Assets $178M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 19, 2026

United Trust Bank advertises 0.10% APY on its Statement and Minor Savings account. The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $1,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

That is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #1252 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1171.

Estimate your earnings·What United Trust Bank actually pays

Key facts

United Trust Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Statement and Minor Savings · needs at least $1,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Statement and Minor Savings
Against the national average0.28 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.05% · 12 months · 12 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$3,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.34 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 4.00% · New Money Only Money Market · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$10,000 · New Money Only Money Market
Against the national average3.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
United Trust Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate35393 · Palos Heights, IL
Websitewww.utbhome.com
Branches1 branch in IL
AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Rates

United Trust Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to4.00% APY
New Money Only Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$10,000 minimum

How the rate applies

3.90% APY on balances $10,000 - $99,999.99
4.00% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to0.28% APY
Premium Money Market
Needs at least $25,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.18% APY on balances $10,000 - $19,999.99
0.22% APY on balances $20,000 - $24,999.99
0.28% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to0.22% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $20,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.18% APY on balances $10,000 - $19,999.99
0.22% APY on balances $20,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.10% APY
Statement and Minor Savings
Needs at least $1,000

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
0.10% APY on balances $1,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
4.05% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$3,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

United Trust Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.65%$3,0006 Month CD Special
12 months4.05%$3,00012 Month CD Special
17-19 months3.75%$3,00017/18/19 Month CD Special
24 months3.60%$3,00024 Month CD Special
36 months3.00%$3,00036 Month CD Special

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for United Trust Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Statement and Minor Savings0.05% - 0.10% APY
$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% ($0 - $999.99), 0.10% ($1,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$37.30(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,037.30

Effective APY
0.10%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What United Trust Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.65%
Q2 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 19, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $1,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q2 2026, United Trust Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 99% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.63%
Q2 2026 ·
$126M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
14.5%
Q2 2026
$178M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • United Trust Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Statement and Minor Savings0.10%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
New Money Only Money Market4.00%$10,000$10,000NoneFees apply to account if average balance drops below $10,000.not statedTiered
Premium Money Market0.28%$2,500$0NoneMonthly Service Fee: $20 if balance falls below $10,000 on any day in the month.not statedTiered
Money Market0.22%$2,500$0NoneMonthly Service Fee: $20 if balance falls below $2,500 on any day in the month.not statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6 Month CD Special6 months3.65%$3,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD Special12 months4.05%$3,000not statednot stated
17/18/19 Month CD Special17-19 months3.75%$3,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD Special24 months3.60%$3,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD Special36 months3.00%$3,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Footprint1 branch in IL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How United Trust Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement and Minor Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement and Minor Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
Up 0.15 percentage points from 7 days ago.
New Money Only Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY United Trust Bank advertises on Statement and Minor Savings grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,681 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

United Trust Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is United Trust Bank?

HeadquartersPalos Heights, IL
Founded2000
Scale$178M assets · $126M deposits, $108M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 35393

Financial detail is in What United Trust Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about United Trust Bank

Does the 0.10% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $1,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. Rates are as observed on Sep 19, 2026.

Is United Trust Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. United Trust Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 35393, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does United Trust Bank have branches?

Yes. United Trust Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

United Trust Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
United Trust Bank4.00%3.65%$10,0001 branch in IL
Alliance Bank1.00%1.33%not stated7 branches in IN
Andover State Bank0.55%2.23%not stated2 branches in KS
Bank of Lake Mills3.82%2.69%$50,0002 branches in WI

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to United Trust Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates