United Bank CD rates
United Bank advertises 3.75% APY on its 5-month CD. That is 2.34 percentage points above the national 6-month CD average of 1.41% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
United Bank at a glance
| CDs | |
|---|---|
| Top CD APY | 3.75% · 5 months · 5-Month Digital CD |
| Minimum to open | $500 · 5 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 22858 · Fairfax, VA |
|---|---|
| Website | www.bankwithunited.com |
| Branches | 237 branches across 9 states |
United Bank CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
United Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 months | 0.25% | $500 | 1 Month Standard CD |
| 2 months | 0.25% | $500 | 2 Month Standard CD |
| 3 months | 0.50% | $500 | 3 Month Standard CD |
| 5 months | 3.75% | $500 | 5-Month Digital CD |
| 6 months | 1.75% | $500 | 6 Month Standard CD |
| 11 months | 3.50% | $500 | 11-Month Digital CD |
| 12 months | 2.00% | $500 | 12 Month Standard CD |
| 18 months | 1.80% | $500 | 18 Month Standard CD |
| 20 months | 3.25% | $500 | 20-Month Digital CD |
| 24 months | 1.80% | $500 | 24 Month Standard CD |
| 26 months | 3.00% | $500 | 26-Month Digital CD |
| 30 months | 1.85% | $500 | 30 Month Standard CD |
| 36 months | 1.85% | $500 | 36 Month Standard CD |
| 38 months | 3.00% | $500 | 38-Month Digital CD |
| 48 months | 1.90% | $500 | 48 Month Standard CD |
| 50 months | 3.00% | $500 | 50-Month Digital CD |
| 60 months | 1.90% | $500 | 60 Month Standard CD |
What United Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
In Q2 2026, United Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 75% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- United Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.
So what is the catch?
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Month Standard CD | 1 months | 0.25% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 Month Standard CD | 2 months | 0.25% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 Month Standard CD | 3 months | 0.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 5-Month Digital CD | 5 months | 3.75% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month Standard CD | 6 months | 1.75% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 11-Month Digital CD | 11 months | 3.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month Standard CD | 12 months | 2.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month Standard CD | 18 months | 1.80% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 20-Month Digital CD | 20 months | 3.25% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month Standard CD | 24 months | 1.80% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 26-Month Digital CD | 26 months | 3.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month Standard CD | 30 months | 1.85% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month Standard CD | 36 months | 1.85% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 38-Month Digital CD | 38 months | 3.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month Standard CD | 48 months | 1.90% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 50-Month Digital CD | 50 months | 3.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month Standard CD | 60 months | 1.90% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
How United Bank behaves over time
- 5 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Sep 2, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 3.75% APY United Bank advertises on 5-Month Digital CD grows to $10,375 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,038 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
United Bank CD rates over time
Who is United Bank?
| Headquarters | Fairfax, VA |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1979 |
| Scale | $33.6B assets · $27.3B deposits, $20.6B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 22858 |
Financial detail is in What United Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about United Bank
Is United Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. United Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 22858, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does United Bank have branches?
Yes. United Bank operates 237 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.