Skip to main content

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 27767Assets $146M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 19, 2026

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises 0.10% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #1250 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1169.

Estimate your earnings·What Union Federal Savings and Loan Association actually pays

Key facts

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Savings
Against the national average0.28 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.33% · 48 months · 4 Year Variable Rate Certificate
Minimum to open$200 · 48 months CD
Against the national average3.06 percentage points above the 1.27% FDIC 48-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.05% · Insured Money Market
Minimum to opennot stated · Insured Money Market
Against the national average0.58 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Union Federal Savings and Loan Association bank facts
FDIC certificate27767 · Kewanee, IL
Websitewww.myunionfederal.com
Branches6 branches in IL, WI
AvailabilityAvailable in IL, WI
Rates

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.15% APY
Health Savings Account (HSA)
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $10,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $50+
0.10% APY on balances $5,000+
0.15% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.10% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.10% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.05% APY
Insured Money Market
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
4.33% APY
Highest CD · 48 months
$200 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

IRA

3.03% APY
Highest CD · 30 months
$200 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months0.50%$2,5003 Month Certificate
6-11 months2.01%$200180 TO 364 Day Certificate
10 months2.00%$20010 Month Certificate
11 months2.00%$20011 Month Certificate
12 months2.50%$2001 Year Certificate
15 months2.52%$20015 Month Certificate
18 months2.52%$20018 Month Certificate
20 months3.03%$20,00020 Month Tiered Certificate
20 months2.93%$20020 Month Certificate
24 months3.03%$2002 Year Certificate
30 months3.03%$20030 Month Certificate
48 months2.25%$2004 Year Fixed Rate Certificate
48 months4.33%$2004 Year Variable Rate Certificate
60 months2.25%$2005 Year Certificate
IRA CDs
18 months2.52%$20018 Month IRA CD
24 months3.03%$20024 Month IRA CD
30 months3.03%$20030 Month IRA CD
48 months2.25%$20048 Month IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Union Federal Savings and Loan Association

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% ($50+), 0.10% ($5,000+), 0.15% ($10,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$44.20(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,044.20

Effective APY
0.12%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Union Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.10%
Q2 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 19, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Union Federal Savings and Loan Association paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 2% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.65%
Q2 2026 ·
$121M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
3.5%
Q2 2026
$146M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Union Federal Savings and Loan Association, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account (HSA)0.15%$50$50Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Savings0.10%$100$100None$6 service charge is assessed if account falls below minimum during quarternot statedOne rate
Christmas Club0.10%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Insured Money Market0.05%not stated$200None$5 service charge is assessed if account balance falls below minimum balance required during current cyclenot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month Certificate3 months0.50%$2,500not statednot stated
180 TO 364 Day Certificate6-11 months2.01%$200not statednot stated
10 Month Certificate10 months2.00%$200not statednot stated
11 Month Certificate11 months2.00%$200not statednot stated
1 Year Certificate12 months2.50%$200not statednot stated
15 Month Certificate15 months2.52%$200not statednot stated
18 Month Certificate18 months2.52%$200not statednot stated
20 Month Tiered Certificate20 months3.03%$20,000not statednot stated
20 Month Certificate20 months2.93%$200not statednot stated
2 Year Certificate24 months3.03%$200not statednot stated
30 Month Certificate30 months3.03%$200not statednot stated
4 Year Fixed Rate Certificate48 months2.25%$200not statednot stated
4 Year Variable Rate Certificate48 months4.33%$200not statednot stated
5 Year Certificate60 months2.25%$200not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month IRA CD18 months2.52%$200not statednot stated
24 Month IRA CD24 months3.03%$200not statednot stated
30 Month IRA CD30 months3.03%$200not statednot stated
48 Month IRA CD48 months2.25%$200not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IL, WI
Footprint6 branches in IL, WI
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Union Federal Savings and Loan Association behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
48 months CD
Up 0.13 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Insured Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 19, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY Union Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises on Savings grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,681 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Union Federal Savings and Loan Association?

HeadquartersKewanee, IL
Founded1890
Scale$146M assets · $121M deposits, $117M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 27767

Financial detail is in What Union Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Union Federal Savings and Loan Association

Is Union Federal Savings and Loan Association FDIC insured?

Yes. Union Federal Savings and Loan Association is FDIC insured under certificate 27767, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Union Federal Savings and Loan Association?

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 19, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Union Federal Savings and Loan Association have branches?

Yes. Union Federal Savings and Loan Association operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Union Federal Savings and Loan Association against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Union Federal Savings and Loan Association0.15%0.10%$506 branches in IL, WI
American Metro Bank1.20%2.40%$10,0002 branches in IL
Charles Schwab Bank0.15%0.20%$01 branch in TX
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville0.15%0.08%$256 branches in OR

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Union Federal Savings and Loan Association's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates