The First National Bank in Tremont savings, CD and money market rates
The First National Bank in Tremont advertises 0.05% APY on its Basic Savings account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #1427 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1367.
Estimate your earnings·What The First National Bank in Tremont actually pays
The First National Bank in Tremont at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.05% · Basic Savings |
| Minimum to open | $25 · Basic Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.52% · 7 months · 7 Month CD Special |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 7 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.11 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | 0.50% · Money Market Account |
| Minimum to open | $50 · Money Market Account |
| Against the national average | 0.13 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 3749 · Tremont, IL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.tremontbank.com |
| Branches | 4 branches in IL |
| Availability | Available in IL |
The First National Bank in Tremont savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
IRA
Business
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
The First National Bank in Tremont CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 1.22% | $1,000 | 3 Month CD |
| 6 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | 6 Month CD |
| 7 months | 3.52% | $1,000 | 7 Month CD Special |
| 11 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | 11 Month CD Special |
| 12 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | 12 Month CD |
| 18 months | 0.15% | $1,000 | 18 Month CD |
| 19 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | 19 Month CD Special |
| 24 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | 24 Month CD |
| 25 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | 25 Month CD Special |
| 30-36 months | 0.40% | $1,000 | 30 or 36 Month CD |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 18 months | 4.22% | not stated | 18 Month Variable IRA |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for The First National Bank in Tremont
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$977.30(6.5%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,977.30
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What The First National Bank in Tremont pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, The First National Bank in Tremont paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 30% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- The First National Bank in Tremont, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| HSA NOW Checking | 2.54% | not stated | $100 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Basic Savings | 0.05% | $25 | $25 | None | Quarterly Maintenance Fee 5.00; waived under 25 yrs. of age, over 62 yrs. of age, account has an average balance/statement cycle of $100.00, or not-for-profit organization | not stated | One rate | |
| Money Market Account | 0.50% | $50 | $5,000 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Business | ||||||||
| Business Savings | 0.05% | $25 | $25 | None | Quarterly Maintenance Fee 5.00; waived when account has an average balance/statement cycle of $100.00 | not stated | One rate | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | 1.22% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 7 Month CD Special | 7 months | 3.52% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 11 Month CD Special | 11 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 0.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | 0.15% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 19 Month CD Special | 19 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 0.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 25 Month CD Special | 25 months | 3.45% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 or 36 Month CD | 30-36 months | 0.40% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| 18 Month Variable IRA | 18 months | 4.22% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in IL |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 4 branches in IL |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How The First National Bank in Tremont behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Basic Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Basic Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 7 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Money Market Account
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Sep 19, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.05% APY The First National Bank in Tremont advertises on Basic Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,676 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
The First National Bank in Tremont CD rates over time
Who is The First National Bank in Tremont?
| Headquarters | Tremont, IL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1931 |
| Scale | $188M assets · $166M deposits, $132M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 3749 |
Financial detail is in What The First National Bank in Tremont pays on deposits above.
Common questions about The First National Bank in Tremont
Is The First National Bank in Tremont FDIC insured?
Yes. The First National Bank in Tremont is FDIC insured under certificate 3749, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at The First National Bank in Tremont?
The First National Bank in Tremont requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Basic Savings account, as observed on Sep 19, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does The First National Bank in Tremont have branches?
Yes. The First National Bank in Tremont operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
The First National Bank in Tremont against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The First National Bank in Tremont | 2.54% | 0.94% | not stated | 4 branches in IL |
| Banner Bank | 2.53% | 1.91% | $25,000 | 147 branches across 6 states |
| First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lakewood | 3.56% | 1.73% | $25,000 | 21 branches in OH |
| Greenfield Savings Bank | 2.53% | 1.46% | $10 | 9 branches in MA |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The First National Bank in Tremont's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.