Skip to main content

The Campbell & Fetter Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 16757Assets $355M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

The Campbell & Fetter Bank advertises 0.10% APY on its Health Savings Account. The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.

That is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #1210 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1128.

Estimate your earnings·What The Campbell & Fetter Bank actually pays

Key facts

The Campbell & Fetter Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Health Savings Account · needs at least $10,000
Minimum to open$100 · Health Savings Account
Against the national average0.28 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 23 months · 23 Months CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 23 months CD
Against the national average2.23 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.53% · First Money Market · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$100 · First Money Market
Against the national average1.90 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Campbell & Fetter Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate16757 · Kendallville, IN
Websitewww.campbellfetterbank.com
Branches8 branches in IN
AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Rates

The Campbell & Fetter Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to2.53% APY
First Money Market
Needs at least $250,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
1.76% APY on balances $2,500 - $14,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $15,000 - $99,999.99
2.12% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.53% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.10% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $10,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
0.05% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.80% APY
Highest CD · 23 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Campbell & Fetter Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
5 months3.54%$1,0005 Months CD
6 months1.00%$1,0006 Months CD
11 months3.62%$1,00011 Months CD
12 months2.02%$1,00012 Months CD
23 months3.80%$1,00023 Months CD
24 months2.27%$1,00024 Months CD
36 months2.52%$1,00036 Months CD
48 months2.63%$1,00048 Months CD
60 months3.09%$1,00060 Months CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Campbell & Fetter Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Health Savings Account0.10% APY
$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.00% ($0 - $999.99), 0.05% ($1,000 - $9,999.99), 0.10% ($10,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$27.80(0.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,027.80

Effective APY
0.07%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Campbell & Fetter Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.89%
Q2 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.

In Q2 2026, The Campbell & Fetter Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 28% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.64%
Q2 2026 ·
$286M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
25.0%
Q2 2026
$355M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Campbell & Fetter Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account0.10%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
First Money Market2.53%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
5 Months CD5 months3.54%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Months CD6 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
11 Months CD11 months3.62%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Months CD12 months2.02%$1,000not statednot stated
23 Months CD23 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Months CD24 months2.27%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Months CD36 months2.52%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Months CD48 months2.63%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Months CD60 months3.09%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Footprint8 branches in IN
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Campbell & Fetter Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Health Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Health Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
23 months CD
Up 0.10 percentage points from 7 days ago.
First Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY The Campbell & Fetter Bank advertises on Health Savings Account grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,681 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Campbell & Fetter Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is The Campbell & Fetter Bank?

HeadquartersKendallville, IN
Founded1863
Scale$355M assets · $286M deposits, $214M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 16757

Financial detail is in What The Campbell & Fetter Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Campbell & Fetter Bank

Is The Campbell & Fetter Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Campbell & Fetter Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 16757, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Campbell & Fetter Bank?

The Campbell & Fetter Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Health Savings Account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.10% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does The Campbell & Fetter Bank have branches?

Yes. The Campbell & Fetter Bank operates 8 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Campbell & Fetter Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Campbell & Fetter Bank2.53%0.89%$1008 branches in IN
Alliance Bank1.00%1.33%not stated7 branches in IN
Andover State Bank0.55%2.23%not stated2 branches in KS
Bank of Lake Mills3.82%2.69%$50,0002 branches in WI

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Campbell & Fetter Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates