Skip to main content

The Bank of Commerce savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 18059Assets $2.3B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 19, 2026

The Bank of Commerce advertises 0.45% APY on its e-Savings account. That is 0.07 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #632 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #511.

Estimate your earnings·What The Bank of Commerce actually pays

Key facts

The Bank of Commerce at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.45% · e-Savings
Minimum to open$0 · e-Savings
Against the national average0.07 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.10% · 11 months · 11 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 11 months CD
Against the national average2.39 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.02% · Money Market · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market
Against the national average1.39 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Bank of Commerce bank facts
FDIC certificate18059 · Ammon, ID
Websitewww.bofc.bank
Branches17 branches in ID, MT
AvailabilityAvailable in ID, MT
Rates

The Bank of Commerce savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.50% APY
$mart Cents Savings
Youth Savings
On balances up to $5,000 · 0.45% above
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

3.50% APY on balances $0 - $5,000
0.45% APY on balances $5,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to2.02% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $50,000

How the rate applies

1.01% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.45% APY
Idaho Medical Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.45% APY
e-Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.45% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $2,500
No minimum deposit

How the rate applies

0.40% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.45% APY on balances $2,500+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.45% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
4.10% APY
Highest CD · 11 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

IRA

2.75% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Bank of Commerce CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.00%$50090 Day CD
6 months3.75%$500180 Day CD
9 months4.00%$5009 Month CD
11 months4.10%$50011 Month CD
12 months3.50%$50012 Month CD
18 months2.75%$50018 Month CD
24 months2.50%$50024 Month CD
36 months1.50%$50036 Month CD
48 months1.25%$50048 Month CD
IRA CDs
18 months1.00%$10018 Month Variable IRA
18 months2.75%$10018 Month IRA
24 months2.50%$10024 Month IRA
36 months1.50%$10036 Month IRA
48 months1.25%$10048 Month IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Bank of Commerce

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 3.50% ($0 - $5,000), 0.45% ($5,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$303.80(2.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,303.80

Effective APY
0.81%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Bank of Commerce pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.80%
Q2 2026 ·
0.45% APY
As observed Sep 19, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Bank of Commerce paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 64% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.70%
Q2 2026 ·
$1.9B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
37.3%
Q2 2026
$2.3B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Bank of Commerce, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
$mart Cents Savings3.50%$50$0$5,000not statednot statedTiered
Idaho Medical Savings Account0.45%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
e-Savings0.45%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Health Savings Account0.45%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Savings0.45%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market2.02%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
90 Day CD3 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
180 Day CD6 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
11 Month CD11 months4.10%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.50%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.25%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month Variable IRA18 months1.00%$100not statednot stated
18 Month IRA18 months2.75%$100not statednot stated
24 Month IRA24 months2.50%$100not statednot stated
36 Month IRA36 months1.50%$100not statednot stated
48 Month IRA48 months1.25%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in ID, MT
Footprint17 branches in ID, MT
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Bank of Commerce behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised e-Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.45% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

e-Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
11 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 27, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.45% APY The Bank of Commerce advertises on e-Savings grows to $10,045 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,715 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Bank of Commerce CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Bank of Commerce?

HeadquartersAmmon, ID
Founded1959
Scale$2.3B assets · $1.9B deposits, $1.2B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 18059

Financial detail is in What The Bank of Commerce pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Bank of Commerce

Is The Bank of Commerce FDIC insured?

Yes. The Bank of Commerce is FDIC insured under certificate 18059, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Bank of Commerce?

The Bank of Commerce requires no minimum deposit to open its e-Savings account, as observed on Sep 19, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Bank of Commerce have branches?

Yes. The Bank of Commerce operates 17 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Bank of Commerce against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Bank of Commerce3.50%1.80%$5017 branches in ID, MT
Buckeye State Bank3.50%2.57%$506 branches in OH
Capital One3.50%2.90%$0252 branches across 9 states
E*TRADE from Morgan Stanley3.50%3.13%$01 branch in NY

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Bank of Commerce's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates