Skip to main content

Somerset Regal Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 28778Assets $1.2B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 22, 2026

Somerset Regal Bank advertises 0.10% APY on its Tiered Savings account. The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

A checking account at the bank is required. That is 0.27 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1473 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1367.

Estimate your earnings·What Somerset Regal Bank actually pays

Key facts

Somerset Regal Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Tiered Savings · needs at least $10,000 · checking account required
Minimum to open$10 · Tiered Savings
Against the national average0.27 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.50% · 10 months · 10 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 10 months CD
Money market
Top money market APY3.35% · Premium Money Market Account
Minimum to open$5,000 · Premium Money Market Account
Against the national average2.72 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Somerset Regal Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate28778 · Bound Brook, NJ
Websitewww.somersetregalbank.com
Branches14 branches in NJ
AvailabilityAvailable in NJ
Rates

Somerset Regal Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

3.35% APY
Premium Money Market Account
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.10% APY
Tiered Savings
Needs at least $10,000
$10 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.10% APY
Money Market Account
$2,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.05% APY
Passbook and Statement Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
2.50% APY
Highest CD · 10 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

IRA

4.11% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Somerset Regal Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
6 months0.10%$5006 Month CD
9 months0.10%$5009 Month CD
10 months2.50%$50010 Month CD
12 months0.20%$50012 Month CD
13 months0.15%$50013 Month CD
15 months0.20%$50015 Month CD
18 months0.20%$50018 Month CD
24 months0.25%$50024 Month CD
30 months0.25%$50030 Month CD
36 months0.35%$50036 Month CD
42 months0.35%$50042 Month CD
48 months0.40%$50048 Month CD
60 months0.55%$50060 Month CD
IRA CDs
18 months4.11%$10018 Month Variable IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Somerset Regal Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% ($0 - $9,999.99), 0.10% ($10,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$27.80(0.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,027.80

Effective APY
0.07%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Somerset Regal Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.93%
Q2 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 22, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q2 2026, Somerset Regal Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 68% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.21%
Q2 2026 ·
$925M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
13.7%
Q2 2026
$1.2B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Somerset Regal Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Tiered Savings0.10%$10$0Nonenot statedChecking account · direct deposit not statedTiered
Passbook and Statement Savings0.05%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Premium Money Market Account3.35%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account0.10%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
6 Month CD6 months0.10%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months0.10%$500not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months0.20%$500not statednot stated
13 Month CD13 months0.15%$500not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months0.20%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months0.20%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months0.25%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months0.25%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months0.35%$500not statednot stated
42 Month CD42 months0.35%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months0.40%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months0.55%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month Variable IRA18 months4.11%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NJ
Footprint14 branches in NJ
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Somerset Regal Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Tiered Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 22, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Tiered Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
10 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Premium Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY Somerset Regal Bank advertises on Tiered Savings grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,681 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Somerset Regal Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Somerset Regal Bank?

HeadquartersBound Brook, NJ
Founded1887
Scale$1.2B assets · $925M deposits, $798M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 28778

Financial detail is in What Somerset Regal Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Somerset Regal Bank

Is Somerset Regal Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Somerset Regal Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 28778, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Somerset Regal Bank?

Somerset Regal Bank requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its Tiered Savings account, as observed on Sep 22, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.10% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.10% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. A checking account at the bank is required. Rates are as observed on Sep 22, 2026.

Does Somerset Regal Bank have branches?

Yes. Somerset Regal Bank operates 14 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Somerset Regal Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Somerset Regal Bank3.35%1.93%$5,00014 branches in NJ
Alliance Bank1.00%1.33%not stated7 branches in IN
Andover State Bank0.55%2.23%not stated2 branches in KS
Bank of Lake Mills3.82%2.69%$50,0002 branches in WI

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Somerset Regal Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates