Skip to main content

Round Top State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 19358Assets $975M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Round Top State Bank advertises 0.40% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.02 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #429 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #344.

Estimate your earnings·What Round Top State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Round Top State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.40% · Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Savings
Against the national average0.02 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 7 months · 7 Month Jumbo CD
Minimum to open$100,000 · 7 months CD
Against the national average2.39 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.55% · Money Market Fund · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market Fund
Against the national average0.08 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Round Top State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate19358 · Round Top, TX
Websitewww.roundtopstatebank.com
Branches7 branches in TX
AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Rates

Round Top State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to0.55% APY
Money Market Fund
Needs at least $100,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.35% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999.99
0.45% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.55% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.40% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.80% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$100,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Round Top State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.50%$100,00091 Day Jumbo CD
3 months0.50%$1,00091 Day CD
6 months3.05%$100,000182 Day Jumbo CD
6 months3.00%$1,000182 Day CD
7 months3.80%$100,0007 Month Jumbo CD
7 months3.80%$1,0007 Month CD
11 months3.50%$100,00011 Month Jumbo CD
11 months3.50%$1,00011 Month CD
12 months3.50%$100,00012 Month Jumbo CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012 Month CD
13 months3.50%$100,00013 Month Jumbo CD
13 months3.50%$1,00013 Month CD
14 months3.30%$100,00014 Month Jumbo CD
14 months3.25%$1,00014 Month CD
16 months3.25%$100,00016 Month Jumbo CD
16 months3.25%$1,00016 Month CD
18 months3.25%$1,00018 Month CD
18 months3.30%$100,00018 Month Jumbo CD
24 months2.00%$1,00024 Month CD
24 months2.05%$100,00024 Month Jumbo CD
30 months2.00%$1,00030 Month CD
30 months2.05%$100,00030 Month Jumbo CD
48 months1.25%$1,00048 Month CD
48 months1.30%$100,00048 Month Jumbo CD
60 months1.30%$100,00060 Month Jumbo CD
60 months1.25%$1,00060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Round Top State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Savings0.40% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$149.80(1.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,149.80

Effective APY
0.40%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Round Top State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.68%
Q1 2026 ·
0.40% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Round Top State Bank paid a higher average rate than 73% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$874M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
23.3%
Q1 2026
$975M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Round Top State Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings0.40%$100$0NoneQuarterly Service Charge: $1.00 if balance falls below minimum daily balance of $10not statedOne rate
Money Market Fund0.55%$2,500$2,500NoneMoney Market Maintenance Charge: $15.00 if balance falls below minimum daily balance of $2,500 during any day of the monthly statement cyclenot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
91 Day Jumbo CD3 months0.50%$100,000not statednot stated
91 Day CD3 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
182 Day Jumbo CD6 months3.05%$100,000not statednot stated
182 Day CD6 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month Jumbo CD7 months3.80%$100,000not statednot stated
7 Month CD7 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
11 Month Jumbo CD11 months3.50%$100,000not statednot stated
11 Month CD11 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month Jumbo CD12 months3.50%$100,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
13 Month Jumbo CD13 months3.50%$100,000not statednot stated
13 Month CD13 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
14 Month Jumbo CD14 months3.30%$100,000not statednot stated
14 Month CD14 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
16 Month Jumbo CD16 months3.25%$100,000not statednot stated
16 Month CD16 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Jumbo CD18 months3.30%$100,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Jumbo CD24 months2.05%$100,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month Jumbo CD30 months2.05%$100,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.25%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month Jumbo CD48 months1.30%$100,000not statednot stated
60 Month Jumbo CD60 months1.30%$100,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months1.25%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Footprint7 branches in TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Round Top State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.40% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
7 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Fund
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 17, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.40% APY Round Top State Bank advertises on Savings grows to $10,040 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,714 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Round Top State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Round Top State Bank?

HeadquartersRound Top, TX
Founded1912
Scale$975M assets · $874M deposits, $670M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 19358

Financial detail is in What Round Top State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Round Top State Bank

Is Round Top State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Round Top State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 19358, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Round Top State Bank?

Round Top State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Round Top State Bank have branches?

Yes. Round Top State Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Round Top State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Round Top State Bank0.55%2.68%$2,5007 branches in TX
Classic Bank, National Association0.50%2.59%$2,5007 branches in TX
Cross County Savings Bank0.40%1.68%$15,0006 branches in NY
Farmers & Merchants Bank & Trust0.40%0.64%$504 branches in IA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Round Top State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates