Skip to main content

Petefish, Skiles & Co. savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 10829Assets $503M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

Petefish, Skiles & Co. advertises 0.20% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.18 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #262 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #233. It was #142 three months ago. The advertised rate has not changed in the 28 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What Petefish, Skiles & Co. actually pays

Key facts

Petefish, Skiles & Co. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.20% · Regular Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.18 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.26% · 6 months · 6-Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 6 months CD
Against the national average0.85 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.75% · Investor Elite
Minimum to opennot stated · Investor Elite
Against the national average0.12 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Petefish, Skiles & Co. bank facts
FDIC certificate10829 · Virginia, IL
Websitewww.petefishskiles.com
Branches6 branches in IL
AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Rates

Petefish, Skiles & Co. savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.03% APY
Health Savings
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $25,000

How the rate applies

1.00% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
3.03% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.75% APY
Investor Elite
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
Up to0.25% APY
Investor Fund
Needs at least $50,000

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.20% APY
Regular Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
2.26% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

IRA

1.96% APY
IRA Floating Rate
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Petefish, Skiles & Co. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months1.26%$1,0003-Month CD
6 months2.26%$1,0006-Month CD
12 months1.96%$1,00012-Month CD
18 months1.96%$1,00018-Month CD
24 months1.76%$1,00024-Month CD
30 months1.76%$1,00030-Month CD
36 months2.02%$1,00036-Month CD
48 months2.07%$1,00048-Month CD
60 months2.17%$5,00060-Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Petefish, Skiles & Co.

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 1.00% ($0 - $9,999.99), 2.02% ($10,000 - $24,999.99), 3.03% ($25,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$573.10(3.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,573.10

Effective APY
1.51%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Petefish, Skiles & Co. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.72%
Q1 2026 ·
0.20% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Petefish, Skiles & Co. paid a higher average rate than 20% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$446M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
19.0%
Q1 2026
$503M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Petefish, Skiles & Co., avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Health Savings3.03%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Regular Savings0.20%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Investor Elite0.75%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Investor Fund0.25%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA Floating Rate1.96%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3-Month CD3 months1.26%$1,000not statednot stated
6-Month CD6 months2.26%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month CD12 months1.96%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month CD18 months1.96%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month CD24 months1.76%$1,000not statednot stated
30-Month CD30 months1.76%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month CD36 months2.02%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month CD48 months2.07%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month CD60 months2.17%$5,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Footprint6 branches in IL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Petefish, Skiles & Co. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.20% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Petefish, Skiles & Co. has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 28 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Regular Savings
The same as 90 days ago.
6 months CD
The same as 90 days ago.
Investor Elite
The same as 90 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 6, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.20% APY Petefish, Skiles & Co. advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,020 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,694 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Petefish, Skiles & Co. CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Petefish, Skiles & Co.?

HeadquartersVirginia, IL
Founded1870
Scale$503M assets · $446M deposits, $361M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 10829

Financial detail is in What Petefish, Skiles & Co. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Petefish, Skiles & Co.

Is Petefish, Skiles & Co. FDIC insured?

Yes. Petefish, Skiles & Co. is FDIC insured under certificate 10829, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Petefish, Skiles & Co. have branches?

Yes. Petefish, Skiles & Co. operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Petefish, Skiles & Co. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Petefish, Skiles & Co.3.03%1.72%not stated6 branches in IL
Citizens Bank Minnesota3.04%1.76%$506 branches in MN
First Federal Community Bank, National Association3.04%2.40%not stated8 branches in OH
Jonestown Bank and Trust Company, of Jonestown, Pennsylvania3.05%1.85%not stated14 branches in PA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Petefish, Skiles & Co.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates