Skip to main content

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 29708Assets $3.2B (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 11, 2026

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. advertises up to 3.75% APY on its Select III Savings account. The 3.75% needs a balance of at least $75,000. Below that, the account advertises 2.50%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 2.50% overall, about $250 in a year, which is 2.12 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #65 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #136.

Estimate your earnings·What North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. actually pays

Key facts

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 3.75% · Select III Savings · needs at least $75,000
Minimum to open$500 · Select III Savings
Against the national average3.37 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.30% · 36-47 months · 36–47 Month Term
Minimum to open$1,000 · 36-47 months CD
Against the national average2.96 percentage points above the 1.34% FDIC 36-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.50% · Premium Money Market · up to $1,499,999.99 only
Minimum to open$1,000 · Premium Money Market
Against the national average0.13 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. bank facts
FDIC certificate29708 · Grandview, MO
Websitewww.nasb.com
Branches10 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.75% APY
Select III Savings
Needs at least $75,000
$500 minimum

How the rate applies

2.50% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
3.10% APY on balances $25,000 - $74,999.99
3.75% APY on balances $75,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.60% APY
Ultimate Savings
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.60% APY
E-Savings
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
2.50% APY
High-Rate Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
Up to0.50% APY
Premium Money Market
On balances up to $1,499,999.99 · 0.05% above
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.40% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $25,000 - $1,499,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $1,500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
Up to0.35% APY
Performance Savings
On balances up to $1,499,999 · 0.15% above
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.20% APY on balances $5,000 - $24,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.30% APY on balances $50,000 - $74,999.99
0.35% APY on balances $75,000 - $1,499,999
0.15% APY on balances $1,500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
0.35% APY
Super Saver Savings
$15,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
0.30% APY
Statement Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
4.30% APY
Highest CD · 36-47 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026

IRA

0.30% APY
IRA Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
0.85% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3-5 months1.00%$1,0003–5 Month Term
6-11 months0.80%$1,0006–11 Month Term
12-23 months0.85%$1,00012–23 Month Term
13 months4.00%$5,00013-Month Term CD
14 months4.00%$1,00014-Month CD
23 months4.20%$1,00023-Month CD
24 months0.91%$1,00024 Month Term
36-47 months4.30%$1,00036–47 Month Term
36 months4.30%$1,00036-Month CD
48-59 months0.96%$1,00048–59 Month Term
60-120 months1.01%$1,00060–120 Month Term
IRA CDs
12 months0.85%$10012-Month Fixed IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for North American Savings Bank, F.S.B.

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 2.50% ($0 - $24,999.99), 3.10% ($25,000 - $74,999.99), 3.75% ($75,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$961.40(6.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,961.40

Effective APY
2.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.35%
Q1 2026 ·
Up to3.75% APY
As observed Sep 11, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.75% needs a balance of at least $75,000. Below that, the account advertises 2.50%.

In Q1 2026, North American SB paid a higher average rate than 93% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$1.9B
Total deposits
Q1 2026
6.5%
Q1 2026
$3.2B
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • North American SB, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Select III Savings3.75%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Ultimate Savings3.60%$10,000$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
E-Savings3.60%$10,000$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
High-Rate Savings2.50%$1$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Performance Savings0.35%$5,000$5,000$1,499,999not statedNoneTiered
Super Saver Savings0.35%$15,000$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Statement Savings0.30%$100$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Premium Money Market0.50%$1,000$0$1,499,999.99not statedNoneTiered
IRA
IRA Savings0.30%$100$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3–5 Month Term3-5 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
6–11 Month Term6-11 months0.80%$1,000not statednot stated
12–23 Month Term12-23 months0.85%$1,000not statednot stated
13-Month Term CD13 months4.00%$5,000not statednot stated
14-Month CD14 months4.00%$1,000not statednot stated
23-Month CD23 months4.20%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Term24 months0.91%$1,000not statednot stated
36–47 Month Term36-47 months4.30%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month CD36 months4.30%$1,000not statednot stated
48–59 Month Term48-59 months0.96%$1,000not statednot stated
60–120 Month Term60-120 months1.01%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
12-Month Fixed IRA12 months0.85%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint10 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Select III Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.75% (observed through Sep 11, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Select III Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
36-47 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Premium Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.75% APY North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. advertises on Select III Savings grows to $10,375 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,038 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is North American Savings Bank, F.S.B.?

HeadquartersGrandview, MO
Founded1923
Scale$3.2B assets · $1.9B deposits, $1.8B of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 29708

Financial detail is in What North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about North American Savings Bank, F.S.B.

Is North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. FDIC insured?

Yes. North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. is FDIC insured under certificate 29708, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at North American Savings Bank, F.S.B.?

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. requires a minimum deposit of $500 to open its Select III Savings account, as observed on Sep 11, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.75% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.75% needs a balance of at least $75,000. Below that, the account advertises 2.50%. Rates are as observed on Sep 11, 2026.

Does North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. have branches?

Yes. North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

North American Savings Bank, F.S.B. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
North American Savings Bank, F.S.B.3.75%3.35%$50010 branches in MO
Bask Bank3.75%3.05%$0not stated
BrioDirect3.75%2.15%$5,000not stated
Chime3.75%not stated$0not stated

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to North American Savings Bank, F.S.B.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates